You Gotta Not Cycling Mix

12 Nov

Hi Guys!  I’m excited to share this fun playlist with you.  It features some new songs from Lady Gaga and Little Mix and it’s a good mix of hills and flat roads with some jumps mixed in. I hope you love it as much as my classes did!

A-Yo by Lady Gaga-Seated warm up

41 Days by Merk and Kremont -Warm up seated to standing

She Sets the City on Fire by Gavin DeGraw- alternating seated/standing climb

Best I Ever Had by Gavin DeGraw- seated acceleration on the chorus

Perfect Illusion by Lady Gaga- standing climb

You Gotta Not by Little Mix- seated flat road

Confident by Demi Lovato-standing climb with jumps on the chorus

Don’t Let Me Down by The Chainsmokers- seated climb

Shout Out To My Ex by Little Mix-Jumps on a hill on the chorus

Pound the Alarm by Nicki Minaj- seated accelerations

HandClap-BNDR Remix by Fitz and the Tantrum, BNDR- rider’s choice

Marcatto String Madness by Jorge Quintero- recovery

Insomnia 2.o by Faithless- 30 second flat road (walk); 30 second add gear and cadence (jog); 30 second sprint.  Go through the sequence 4 times.

Million Reasons by Lady Gaga- cool down

Hallelujah by Theory of a Deadman- stretch

 

 

 

 

20 Responses to “You Gotta Not Cycling Mix”

  1. Steve November 12, 2016 at 1:45 am #

    Great to have some new Lady Gaga music…the A Yo track is a favorite!!!
    Good to see another post frim you!

    • chrispins November 12, 2016 at 5:08 pm #

      Thanks Steve! Loving the new Lady Gaga album!

  2. Lori Adent November 12, 2016 at 1:46 pm #

    Great list! Thank you! Been missing your ideas! 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Elizabeth November 12, 2016 at 3:31 pm #

    Hi Chris!
    I always enjoy your posts, music and ride suggestions. I wanted to pass along two songs that have kept my classes motivated during and after our Chicago Cubs World Series win. These are songs that two players used to fire them up as they walked to the batting plate.
    1-Alive by Julianna Zobrist (the wife of Cub Ben Zobrist and of course one of his walk to plate songs).
    2-Intoxicated by Martin Solveig (Rizzo Ciubs 1st baseman one of his walk up song).
    I hope you enjoy

    • chrispins November 12, 2016 at 5:07 pm #

      Thank you! I have used Intoxicated but never have heard of Alive. I’ll definitely be using that one soon!

  4. alisonhanscom@gmail.com November 15, 2016 at 1:35 pm #

    Thank you! I appreciate you sharing your profiles and playlists!

  5. Katy November 20, 2016 at 3:17 am #

    I also love seeing a post from you mostly because you are AWESOME and nice to know you are safe and well. I would like to share a cool down song I use called Thanksgiving Day by John McCutcheon. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • chrispins November 27, 2016 at 12:06 pm #

      Thanks for the comments and for sharing!

  6. Megan November 27, 2016 at 12:38 am #

    I really appreciate your posts. Thank you for the inspiration!

    • chrispins November 27, 2016 at 12:06 pm #

      You’re welcome! Thanks for the comment.

  7. Stacey Mickey December 4, 2016 at 5:32 pm #

    Hi Chris, thank you for your recent post. I too have been enjoying the Gaga’s new album. I haven’t been feeling the music lately, so I have gone back into my archives quite a bit.

  8. anintrovertedblogger December 9, 2016 at 10:40 am #

    Great playlist. Our instructor often asks for requests or have ‘themes’ going on and your blog has great a selection of playlists!
    I’ve recently written a somewhat humorous post on spinning on my blog, if you are in the mood for some laughs.

    • chrispins December 9, 2016 at 11:11 am #

      Thanks for sharing your blog post! I really enjoyed it. 🙂 I love the name too-I’m definitely an introvert as well.

  9. momofboys January 2, 2017 at 6:56 pm #

    I love, love, love your posts! Thank you for sharing! I’m a new instructor and you are my “GO TO” site for ideas and inspiration. Kudos to you doing such a great job!

  10. sheryl January 20, 2017 at 3:15 pm #

    Hi Chris, have been wondering where spin instructors get music that blends 2 songs together? is this something they do themselves, using an app, or can they be purchased that way? Just curious, I used to teach,but needed a major surgery, and then moved across the country, but still enjoy and follow your posts…thanks for any info.

    • chrispins March 19, 2017 at 9:34 pm #

      Sorry I can’t help, I’ve never used that technology. Good luck in your recovery!

  11. WheelPower Studio March 9, 2017 at 3:45 pm #

    Thanks for sharing. Love your playlist!

    • chrispins March 19, 2017 at 9:33 pm #

      You are welcome and thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

