Stand By You Cycling Mix

17 Jan

13eb8ca44ec4b876dfb755ea44083b50

Hey there!  Here’s a recent Spotify playlist with brief teaching notes.  It features some new tunes that I’m liking these days: Stand By You by Rachel Platten, Get Down by Tiesto, Tony Junior, Freedom by Pitbull and Bouncybob (feat. Justin Mylo & Mesto) by Martin Garrix. I also used the Imagine Dragon Remix of I Bet My Life for something new and different.  I hope you like it!

Stand by You: warm up

Get Down: standing climb

Silence: :00 seated flat; :51 standing climb;3:10 seated climb; 4:22 standing climb

Pound the Alarm: seated accelerations @ 1:08 (20 seconds), 2:14 (30 seconds) and 3:04 (20 seconds)

Freedom: standing climb

Battle Without Honor or Humanity: seated flat @96 rpm’s

Back to Earth: :00 seated flat; :52 standing climb; 1:52 seated flat; 2:44 standing climb

You’re Gonna Love This: seated or standing accelerations at :54 (30 seconds); 1:54 (30 seconds) and 3:05 (20 seconds).

I Bet My Life: standing climb with jumps @ 1:10; 2:42 and 4:05

All These Things I’ve Done: seated climb

Bouncybob: riders choice

Give a Little Bit: recovery

Diablo Rojo: seated/standing accelerations 30×30

Jolene: cool down

The Cusp and the Wane: stretch

 

14 Responses to “Stand By You Cycling Mix”

  1. fit4lifesequim January 17, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

    In the song Freedom he does not use a cuss word. He uses the word ship. So it is a clean song.

    • chrispins January 17, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

      Wow, you’re right..it sure does sound like a swear word though.

  2. Pam January 18, 2016 at 1:14 am #

    I LOVE this playlist! Thank you so much for sharing. My favorites are the one by Martin Garrix and Bouncybob! I will definitely be using this for my next class!

    • chrispins January 18, 2016 at 11:38 am #

      So glad you love it! I hope you have a great class!

  3. Jacques Hebert January 18, 2016 at 2:35 pm #

    Sorry but your class structure is totally wrong…

    SILENCE is way too fast…to do flats and standing.

    Please keep in mind that the music is the road and it’s all about rythm.

    Jacques Hebert

  4. Joe January 21, 2016 at 3:06 am #

    Energy of the song, I love it. Great job on the song list once again.

  5. Ed January 21, 2016 at 6:27 pm #

    Some great music choices in here, thanks Chris!
    Have you heard anything by James Bay? A rider in one of my classes recommended a few of his songs. I’ve used; “Hold Back The River” for warmup, “Get Out While You Can” as a seated-standing flat combo and “”Let It Go” for cooldown.

    • chrispins January 21, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

      I haven’t hear of him, but I will check it out. Thanks!

  6. Maureen January 24, 2016 at 11:34 am #

    Chris, Once again you are saving the day for me & my playlists. Sometimes I just can’t seem to find anything that sounds right but you seem to have a talent for making the right music choices & putting them together to create a great ride. I wish I could take one of your classes. Thanks for sharing!!!

    • chrispins January 24, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

      Thank you so much! Glad I could make your life just a little bit easier. 🙂

  7. Pam January 25, 2016 at 1:15 pm #

    Hi Chris, I used this playlist for my class yesterday and it was awesome. The energy was very positive and the participants liked the music. It was a hit all the way around! Thank you so much for the great playlist.

    • chrispins January 25, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

      You’re welcome! Glad you and your class enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

