Kill Of The Night Cycling Mix

1 Nov

Happy November! I hope you all had a great Halloween Ride this year. I just wanted to quickly share the playlist I’ll be using tomorrow night with you. I hope you can find some inspiration!

spotify:user:chrispins:playlist:76uGEMAui9Om8esHuEWrL1

Go Big or Go Home: Warm up
Human: Warm up—-> seated to standing climb
Run Boy Run: Standing climb
Come Clean: seated accelerations @ :44 (25 seconds); 1:57 (25 seconds) AND 2:51 (20 seconds)
Harlem: standing climb
Bow Down: seated flat
Kill of the Night: standing climb with jumps on a hill
I Wanna Be Sedated: Seated climb
Survival: standing climb
Proud Mary: seated climb/ pick up to seated flat at 2:35, adding gear every 30 seconds-sprint to finish
Cry: alternating seated/standing climb
Satisfaction: alternating seated/standing climb
The Highlands: recovery
Diablo Rojo: seated accelerations 30 seconds on, 30 off
Hello: Cool Down
Wasn’t Expecting That: Stretch

9 Responses to “Kill Of The Night Cycling Mix”

  1. Lisa November 2, 2015 at 2:20 am #

    Thanks! I am still working on lesson plans for tomorrow, and finding all the things I didn’t prep for school, so I just popped back to my computer to make some things…and still worrying about Tuesday’s spin class that I haven’t given one thought to. I miss your profiles, so I really appreciate this…it comes at a perfect time!

    • chrispins November 2, 2015 at 11:27 am #

      You’re welcome Lisa! I have report cards coming up, which always keeps me away from the blog, so I figured I’d better post now. šŸ™‚ Enjoy the ride!

      • Lisa November 3, 2015 at 1:10 am #

        Report cards here, too, with PT Conferences next week. Enjoy!

      • Lisa November 15, 2015 at 11:22 pm #

        Do you have a profile to share for Drums Make Me Happy? I love those beats – saw it on your Spotify page.

  2. Ed November 2, 2015 at 4:11 pm #

    Thanks! Always appreciate your playlists & profiles!
    Taught an 8am class on Halloween. Had appropriate music and a slide show of Halloween images on DVD for the screen at front of class. 2 minutes into my warm up song there was a power outage impacting our entire building and the surrounding area šŸ˜¦ Riders wanted to ride in the semi-dark with no fans so I coached them through the ride I had planned, told them what the music was (I put my iPad on my handlebars but they couldn’t hear it above the pedaling). We were done, just got off the bikes & were stretching legs and the power came back on!

    • chrispins November 2, 2015 at 9:59 pm #

      Oh no! Probably the worst thing that could happen, but glad you and your riders were still able to enjoy the ride and get a great workout!!

      • Ed November 2, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

        They said they enjoyed the ride. I told them it was their Halloween “Trick”! šŸ˜‰

  3. GeminiGirl November 15, 2015 at 7:15 pm #

    Hi Chris! I was just thinking that it had been awhile since I have seen one of your playlists that provide so much inspiration for me. It looks like you’ve left FB – is that right?

    • chrispins November 15, 2015 at 7:55 pm #

      Yes, I have left Facebook. I am still posting here about once a month or so. You can be notified of new posts by following the blog if you are not already. I am also on Twitter. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

