Guest Post: Natalie’s Spooktacular Ride!

24 Oct

Happy October! I’m sure many of you will be putting together your Halloween rides for next week. If you’re looking for song ideas, we have a collaborative Halloween playlist on Spotify with nearly 200 songs.

If you’re ready for some inspiration, or you just don’t have the time to put your own ride together, I’ve invited my friend Natalie back to the blog to share her ‘Spooktacular’ Halloween ride. Take it away Natalie!

2015 Halloween poster_from_postermywall

Living in Arizona, I enjoy this time of year – temperatures begin to cool down and I am able to get outside with my family and enjoy the beautiful Sonoran Desert. It is also time to think about witches, ghosts, goblins, and monsters, for Halloween is near! This is the perfect opportunity to tap into my creative juices and design an entertaining and memorable ride for the members that attend my classes.
This year, I decided to make it a two-class event during Halloween Week with an End of the World Ride (adapted from ICA) along with my own Spooktacular Spin ride that will take riders on a challenging midnight bike ride through graveyards, werewolf filled forests, and a haunted castle.
You will find my Spooktacular Spin ride profile and Spotify playlist below. I like to market this special ride with an eye-catching flyer and decorations that set the tone for the class – black balloons, scary door panels, spooky caution tape, lighted decorations, ghosts and more. I hope you enjoy this ride! Happy Halloween!

Click here for Natalie’s Spooktacular Spotify playlist!

Click below for Natalie’s detailed ride profile!

Cycle Workout Spooktacular Spin 2015 copy

Learn more about Natalie here!

4 Responses to “Guest Post: Natalie’s Spooktacular Ride!”

  1. Stephanie Earnest October 25, 2015 at 3:55 am #

    I can’t find the link to the Spotify playlist or even the playlist on your Spotify profile. A little help please?

    I love that you do these emails. They are so inspiring and helpful.

    Good health to you and your family!
    Stephanie

    • chrispins October 25, 2015 at 11:20 am #

      Hi Stephanie,

      For some reason, I was unable to embed the Spotify player in my post. I was able to link-please try these links for the Spotify playlists:

      I hope that helps!

  2. Katy October 26, 2015 at 4:37 am #

    Hello from Alaska!
    I did this ride today and my peeps loved it. I made only minor changes and embellishments. Thank you so much for sharing your ideas.
    Katy

    • Natalie October 26, 2015 at 11:05 pm #

      Katy, Thanks for your comment! Glad you and your class enjoyed the ride!

Leave a Reply

