Guest Post: Le Tour De France Stage 11 Profile

20 Jul

When Natalie approached me about sharing her Le Tour De France Profile and playlist, I jumped at the chance to check it out. I knew I didn’t want to keep it to myself, so I asked her if she’d be willing to share it with my readers and she kindly said yes! I plan on using this profile tonight and I can’t wait to share it with my riders. 🙂 Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 11.01.40 AM

My name is Natalie and I am an AFAA certified group fitness instructor from Scottsdale, AZ. I am Schwinn Certified and have been teaching Indoor Cycle classes since 2013. I am always looking for new ways to keep my classes fresh and interesting. I have many riders in my classes that enjoy outdoor cycling and watch the Tour de France every year so I decided to design some ride profiles based on a few of the more challenging Tour de France stages. This is my second year creating these profiles. I try to keep the experience for the riders as realistic as possible so I do a lot of research on http://www.letour.com when preparing my content for the ride and watch the daily video recaps from each stage. I create two large maps to hang in class – the tour map and stage map. You could also do a double sided handout as well. I have found that my classes really enjoy these rides. My profile notes for Stage 11 of the Tour de France and Spotify playlist are listed below. Enjoy!

Tour de France 2015 - 16/07/2015 - 13ème Etape - Muret / Rodez - 198,5Km - Au km 1, un petit groupe se détache, Cyril GAUTIER (EUC) a été suivi par Alexandre GENIEZ (FDJ), Thomas DE GENDT (LTS) et Wilco KELDERMAN (TLS)

Tour de France 2015 – 16/07/2015 – 13ème Etape – Muret / Rodez – 198,5Km – Au km 1, un petit groupe se détache, Cyril GAUTIER (EUC) a été suivi par Alexandre GENIEZ (FDJ), Thomas DE GENDT (LTS) et Wilco KELDERMAN (TLS)

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 11.11.30 AM Click here for the profile notes:  2015 Tour de France – Stage 11 Ride NN

Here is Natalie’s Spotify playlist: Thanks so much Natalie for sharing this profile and playlist. Please leave a comment if you tried it, or share your Tour De France profile in the comment section! Have a great week!!

12 Responses to “Guest Post: Le Tour De France Stage 11 Profile”

  1. Jacques July 20, 2015 at 5:08 pm #

    Kudos to you Natalie!

    • Liz July 22, 2015 at 7:20 pm #

      I have been doing Tour de France rides the during the actual Tour for probably 12 years. I love it and so do they. Provide some Tour video on big screen and stage profile as you do. So sad the Tour is almost over. 😦
      Love your music choices, can’t wait to play them in class!!

      • Natalie July 28, 2015 at 9:09 pm #

        Liz – Thanks for your comment. The Tour de France rides are so much fun and the classes seem to go by so fast. I wish we had video capabilities where I teach. I do encourage members to go on the Le Tour website to catch some video highlights of the race. Glad you like the song selections for the playlist!

    • Natalie July 28, 2015 at 9:01 pm #

      Thanks Jacques!

    • Shawna Applegate August 14, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

      Thank you for the profile! I can’t wait to try it.

      • Natalie August 15, 2015 at 2:58 am #

        Thanks for your comment! Enjoy the ride!

  2. Trish July 27, 2015 at 11:01 pm #

    Natalie, I used your profile and playlist today in my spin class. My clients loved it almost as much as I did! It was an awesome workout with fantastic music to match- thank you so much for sharing!

    • Natalie July 28, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

      Trish – I am so glad you and your clients enjoyed the ride and playlist. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

  3. christine July 31, 2015 at 5:36 pm #

    this is a great ride!! thank you so much for sharing !!!

    • Natalie August 1, 2015 at 5:57 pm #

      Christine, Thanks for your feedback! Glad you liked the ride!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Warriors Cycling Mix | Chrispins - August 3, 2015

    […] like to again thank Natalie for guest posting recently and sharing her Tour de France Profile. I’ve used this one a few times now and my classes loved it. Even though Tour de France is […]

  2. Guest Post: Natalie’s Spooktacular Ride! | Chrispins - October 24, 2015

    […] Learn more about Natalie here! […]

Leave a Reply

