This is My Fight Song Cycling Mix

14 Jun

images-2Hi There! I hope you’re all having a great weekend! I’m so excited that summer is finally almost here! I know that some of my other school teacher/cycling instructor readers are already done with their school year, but I still have a week and a half left. Here’s hoping it goes by quickly! In my last post, I voted for American Author’s ‘Go Big Or Go Home’ as the song of the summer. It’s still in first place for me, but there’s another song creeping up right behind it: ‘Fight Song’ by Rachel Platten. I’ve used it a few times recently in my classes, and I like it better every time. It’s a great anthem and the lyrics really ask you to push hard. In this playlist it’s used as a hill, but I’ve also used it as a flat road and loved it just as well. Here’s this week’s playlist followed by my teaching notes. I hope you find something you can use! Let My Love Open the Door by Luninate (3:18) Seated warm up

Cheerleader-Felx Jaehn Remix by Omi (3:02) Continue warm up, bringing it out of the saddle

Great Big Storm by Nate Ruess (4:01) Alternate seated, standing climb

Turn Down for What by DJ Snake, Lil John (3:34) seated flat road with accelerations @ :19 (20 seconds), 1:16 (20 seconds) and 2:12 (30 seconds)

Sunchyme by Dario G (6:19) :00 Seated climb; 1:20 Standing climb; 2:40 Seated climb; 3:37 Standing climb; 4:50

Seated climb; 5:30 Seated climb

Go Big Or Go Home by American Authors (2:49) standing climb with accelerations on the chorus

Utopia by Daughtry (4:10) seated climb

Bonfire Heart by James Blunt (3:54) standing climb with jumps on a hill

Fight Song By Rachel Platten (3:24) standing heavy climb

Pay Day by Allesso (3:18) seated flat road with accelerations @ :38 (25 seconds), and 2:15 (25 seconds)

Back to The Earth by Rusted Root (5:27) seated flat road

Catch Us If You Can by Elle King (3:18) rider’s choice

Won Won? by Haik Naltchayan (1:02) Recover

Tabata (4:03) Seated accelerations; 8×20 seconds with 10 second recoveries

You Can Rely On Me by Jason Mraz (3:42) Cool Down

Brother feat. Gavin DeGraw by NEEDTOBREATHE (3:28) Stretch

Tweet: Indoor Cycling Mix: This Is My Fight Song #chrispins #indoorcycling @chrispins1

If you haven’t’ already shared you’re favorite song of the summer (so far), share in the comments below.

Teachers-when do you get out for the summer?

Have a great week!!

5 Responses to “This is My Fight Song Cycling Mix”

  1. Janet June 15, 2015 at 12:39 am #

    This Summer’s Gonna Hurt Like A MF’er
    Go Big or Go Home

  2. Cynthia June 15, 2015 at 1:14 am #

    Hey Chris! Thanks for the new ride. My fave songs of the summer so far are Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix) for a cool down and Are You With Me by Lost Frequencies for a seated flat. There are also longer remixes of Are You With Me that work well for climbing.

  3. Trish June 15, 2015 at 6:51 am #

    Trumpets by Flipsyde great climb

  4. Leanne July 1, 2015 at 4:25 pm #

    Guestlist by Alvaro and Jetfire. Run in saddle come up at the climax for 30 and kill it….then do it again.

    • chrispins July 1, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

      Thanks Leanne! I hadn’t heard this one! Love it!

Leave a Reply

