Take Me Home Cycling Mix

19 Dec

Happy Friday!  I’ve been pretty quiet for a while, so I figured it was time to post some new stuff.  Well, actually this is an older playlist that I don’t think I ever posted.  But you’ll be happy to know that I’m working on a few new playlists for the New Year and I’ll be posting them very soon.  If you’re already working on a New Year themed playlist, you might find some ideas in last year’s New Year’s playlist here.

I tried to put together a Grammy playlist, but I had a really hard time with it this year.  Some great songs were nominated, but there are just not enough “Spinworthy’ songs this year for me.  But don’t worry, there were plenty of songs that were not nominated that will make my upcoming “Favorite songs of 2014” list.  🙂

In more blog news, Cynthia has updated her Spinningmusic blog with a new format and a new name!  It’s now The BikeCafe and it’s awesome! I always get some great song and profile ideas from her blog and I love the way she has organized the new site.  Get on over there and check it out!

Here’s the playlist:

* For the life of me, I cannot find my teaching notes for this one, so I’m going by memory and I’ll be brief:

Tell The World: Warm up
Golden: Continue warm up (seated—>standing)
Long Black Road: Seated flat
Timeless: Standing climb
Let the Drummer Kick: Seated flat
Wake Me Up: Alternate seated/standing climb+ jumps on a hill
Pompeii: Standing climb with accelerations
All I Need: Seated flat
A Hole in the Road: Seated climb
Fire on the Mountain: Heavy standing climb
Take Me Home: Rider’s choice
Fire: Seated Accelerations no the chorus
All of Me: Cool down
Imagine: Stretch

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Take Me Home Cycling Mix”

  1. Cynthia December 20, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out, Chris! I’m a big fan of Fire by Scooter, too. And I love the idea of extending Wake Me Up with remixes. I played that song a lot in 2014. Looking forward to comparing notes on the top indoor cycling songs of 2014. All the best for the holidays!

    • chrispins December 20, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

      You bet Cynthia, and same to you!

Leave a Reply

