Who Do You Love Cycling Mix

21 Nov

Well hello there strangers!  I’m sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger lately.  Things have been crazy-busy over here lately with report cards and parent-teacher conferences.  I’m also taking a class so that I can become an even more awesome kindergarten teacher!  So yeah, blogging has kind of taken a back seat.  But I’ve had some requests for the teaching notes to this playlist, so I thought I’d share with you! Here’s the playlist in Spotify:

We Won’t Give Up: Seated warm up

Toca Toca: Continue warm up/ seated—->standing

Symphony 2011: alternate seated standing climb

My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up): Seated accelerations on the chorus

Mad World:  Alternate seated/standing climb

Demons:  Seated climb, bringing it out of the saddle during the last minute for a standing climb

Mona Lisa Overdrive: :00-2:20 Seated climb; 2:20 fast flat; 3:24 Standing climb;5:10 seated climb;9:00 fast flat

Who Do You Love: seated flat

Celebrate: Jumps on a hill

The Phoenix:  Seated accelerations on the chorus

My Body:  rider’s choice

Situations: recover

Tabata:  Seated accelerations 8×20 w/ 10 second recoveries

Radioactive: Cool down

I Won’t Give Up: Stretch

There you have it!  I hope you enjoy the playlist if you use it.  🙂

6 Responses to “Who Do You Love Cycling Mix”

  1. steve:spin:list November 21, 2014 at 11:22 pm #

    Hey Chris…good to see another post.
    Have a great Thanksgiving!

    • chrispins November 22, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

      Same to you Steve! Thanks! 🙂

  2. Ashlie Taivalkoski November 22, 2014 at 12:32 pm #

    Thanks Chris, hope your Thanksgiving is great. Enjoy!

    • chrispins November 22, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

      You too Ashlie! Thank you!!

  3. Bonnie November 22, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    Yeah! Missed you! I do know how life can get crazy – I’m amazed you’re able to post what you do, honestly. But when you do, I’m happy – love your playlists!

    • chrispins November 22, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

      That’s sweet Bonnie! Thank you! Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

