World Cup (FIFA) Climbing Love

10 Jun

fifa-2014

Hey guys! I got some great feedback on this profile that I posted over the weekend. My classes loved it too! Here’s another playlist you can use with the profile with a World Cup theme! My class loved the upbeat tunes. 🙂 Enjoy!

6 Responses to “World Cup (FIFA) Climbing Love”

  1. Shelly June 20, 2014 at 12:38 am #

    I am new to your blog and loving it! How do I subscribe to this playlist through my spotify account? I am following you on spotify but don’t see this as a public playlist. Do I need to go in an rebuild it? Sorry! I’m a little technically challenges sometimes.

    Thanks!

    • chrispins June 20, 2014 at 1:21 am #

      Hi Shelly,

      Try clicking on the Spotify player here on the blog and then open Spotify on your screen. This should open the playlist in Spotify and you can click the ‘follow’ button. I’ve also posted the link here:

      Hope it works for you!

  2. Melissa Weiner June 20, 2014 at 1:32 am #

    Hi Chris. Is it the same loop profile as above? I am a new teacher and love your blog 🙂

  3. Cyndi March 3, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    Hi Chris, I apologize I am confused by this, but as I try and put the playlist Game on which I love to your Climbing Profile, I can’t seem to figure out how you use the music. Do you for example in Set one use the first 3 songs after the wm up and do you do the 3 min seated climb to the first song and then if the song is longer than 3 min, you move to the next song? I’m trying to figure out the timing cuz it seems like some of the songs don’t necessarily meet up with the type of ride for that specific time. Like for example, where should I be at during the song “We are one”? Would that be the first min 1 of Set two? Thanks and I apologize if I am not understanding this correctly. If you per chance have the notes with this playlist and wouldn’t mind posting it or sending it to me, that would be greatly appreciated. I love this music and I do love soooo many of your Ride Profiles!

    • chrispins March 4, 2015 at 12:44 am #

      Hi Cyndi:

      The first two songs are warm up

      Set One:
      We WIll Find a Way
      Ole
      Represent

      Set Two:
      We are One
      Game On
      Todo Mundo
      Training Day

      Set Three
      Wavin Flag
      Played a Live

      Set Four:
      Viva La Vida
      Crowd Chant
      Day and Night

      Last Songs are cool down/stretch

      *The timing is a little different timing than the original, so what I did was add or take away the extra/lacking time from the recovery or even from one of the climbs, no big deal. 🙂

      I hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

