What’s New (AND on Repeat)?

16 Apr

Happy Wednesday! I know what you’re thinking: A post from Chris in the middle of the week? Well, first of all, I’m on vacation (or as I have been calling it all week: ‘stay cation’. Which basically translates to spring cleaning my house and finishing up my report cards). And secondly, I am SO EXCITED that the OneRepublic song that I blogged about on March 8th has finally dropped!!! And it was definitely worth the wait. Take a listen:

I don’t even know how I’m using it yet, but it WILL be in my next playlist.

I’m also pretty excited about some new NEEDTOBREATHE:

I’ve been using “The Heart” since its early release, but I’m really loving ‘Feet Don’t Fail Me Now’.

And if like disco house music, you will probably find something worthwhile here from Duck Sauce:

I will post my playlists later in the week, but in the meantime, how are you using some of these new tracks in your classes?

8 Responses to “What’s New (AND on Repeat)?”

  1. Bonnie April 16, 2014 at 3:19 pm #

    I also love the NeedtoBreathe song. Will check out One Republic. Great list – enjoy your staycation!

  2. nystitcher April 16, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

    Hi Chris – I love the One Republic song!!!!!!!! And also love NEEDTOBREATHE – another band you have turned me on too, never heard of them! Just purchased Love Runs Out and Feet Don’t Fail Me Now and will use them in my class tonight! Thanks for the great ideas and enjoy your stay cation – sometimes those are the best! πŸ™‚ Dawn

    • chrispins April 16, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

      Thank you! Glad I could turn you on to NEEDTOBREATHE. I really love their sound. πŸ™‚ I’m sure your classes will love those two songs. I can’t wait to use them!

  3. Doreen April 20, 2014 at 11:45 am #

    Hey Chirs…I am so glad you mentioned between gaps in songs!! The timing for my class last week was horrible with up to .30 gaps between songs. Any word on solutions or spotify fixing the problem?

    • chrispins April 20, 2014 at 11:53 am #

      Hi Doreen,

      I have not had any problems myself, but the people that I do know have had some trouble said that uninstalling and reinstalling Spotify on your device is helpful. Also, make sure that you are not only taking your playlists off-line, but that you are going into options on Spotify and ticking the ‘offline’ option. Not sure why that works, but that’s just what I’ve heard! If you try any of these or come up with something else, please share!

  4. Shari April 23, 2014 at 1:32 am #

    These two are amazing and I’m putting them into my Saturday class! I mentioned a few songs in a previous reply, but as I make my list for tomorrow’s class I wanted to be sure to mention Cloud Cult. They are a new agey band, but don’t let that scare you off. Tomorrow I’ll use “There’s so much energy in us” as a warmup – at 7:32 it’s a nice intensity….. but it can also be an excellent dig deep hill song. Turn it up and let it rip.

    • chrispins April 23, 2014 at 10:01 am #

      Thanks Shari! I will definitely check out that song. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

