Important News about Regular Contributor Lisa Goldman

17 Mar

The following post is from Cynthia’s SpinningMusic blog.

Lisa is an indoor cycling instructor and is a frequent commenter on my blog and someone that I’ve come to know here and on our Former Cycling Pingers Facebook page over the past few years. Like Cynthia, I’ve never met Lisa in person, but I consider her my friend. I always enjoy hearing from her and sharing music and ideas with her for our classes.

Please share with your riders!!

You continue to be in my thoughts Lisa! 🙂

S p i n n i n g M u s i c

Folks, I have important news to share.  Longtime Spinning Music contributor and guest-blogger Lisa Goldman has just been handed the fight of her life.  In January 2014, she was diagnosed with Stage 4 lung cancer.

Lisa GoldmanLisa first guest-blogged at Spinning Music way back in 2010 when I took a mat leave from indoor cycling after having my daughter, but was a regular commenter long before that.  You can find her very first guest post here.  Lisa also guest-posted one my all-time favourite rides, the Sh*tload of Climbing Ride, here.  Over the years, we’ve been in touch via e-mail and Facebook and discovered we have a lot more in common than our love of indoor cycling.  We’re both 40-something moms of young kids, lawyers who’ve found a path outside the traditional practice of law, both with interests in nutrition, photography, reading, and a keen love of handmade ceramic mugs. …

View original post 813 more words

One Response to “Important News about Regular Contributor Lisa Goldman”

  1. Cynthia March 17, 2014 at 9:20 pm #

    Thanks for sharing Chris. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

