Lose Yourself Cycling Mix

8 Mar

Do you love OneRepublic as much as I do? I recently proclaimed their album Native my favorite of 2013 in my Top Cycling Songs of 2013 post on ICI/Pro. Well, if the rumors are true, it’s quite possible that we will be seeing a new song released from them soon-possibly as soon as next week?! Check out this video from earlier this week in which Ryan Tedder tells the crowd during a live concert about the song:

If it was written at the same time as the other songs on the album, I’m sure it will be amazing!

And speaking of amazing things, have you seen my latest playlist yet?

Save Me, SanFrancisco: Warm up

How I Feel: Continue warm up out of saddle

The Heart: Alternate seated/standing climb

Big Love: Seated accelerations @ :26 (20 seconds), 1:15 (20 seconds) and 2:18 (30 seconds)

Come With Me Now: Standing climb

Dark Horse: Heavy standing climb

Lose Yourself: Alternate seated/standing flat

The Phoenix: Seated accelerations on the chorus @ :59 (25 seconds), 2:00 (25 seconds) and 3:14 (45 seconds)

I Know What I Am: Jumps @ :44 (8 count), 1:46 (4 count) and 2:30 (riders choice)

Roads Untraveled: Seated climb

Na Na Na: Riders choice-most of mine made it a standing climb

It’s Over: Recovery

Tabata: Seated accelerations 8×20 with 10 second recoveries

Peace: Cool down

Say Something: Stretch

Have a great week!

11 Responses to “Lose Yourself Cycling Mix”

  1. steve:spin:list March 8, 2014 at 4:42 pm #

    Amazing! Love BIG LOVE…and many others. Thanks for sharing!

    • chrispins March 8, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

      Thanks Steve! Big Love is my absolute favorite!!!

  2. Martha March 12, 2014 at 7:05 pm #

    Chris, have you ever put your class on YouTube or would you? Would love to see your style of teaching!

    • chrispins March 12, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

      Hi Martha,
      I have considered it. I will let you know if I ever do. I’m kind of camera shy, so not sure if it’s going to happen, but you never know. 🙂

      • nystitcher March 17, 2014 at 7:56 pm #

        Hi Chris! I was wondering the same thing that Martha asked – would love to see your style too and how all your great playlists flow in class!

  3. martha crooks March 13, 2014 at 6:52 pm #

    Hi Chris, I’ve posted on your blog, follow you on facebook and Spotify and really enjoy it. I teach my spin class twice a week at a local YMCA. Have a question for you which I have thought about for awhile and don’t want to impose on you but I’m reaching out and asking. Do you ever do private e-mails with followers? I know that is a big red flag on here but just looking for some input and I guess a kick in the butt. The blog and facebook is just to public and I’m more of a private, keep it to myself kinda person. I don’t even know if this e-mail goes to all who signed up for your new post, hope not but taking the risk. Just a pen pal kinda of thing, give and share of info, ideas, encouragement, and happy things ofcourse! If not I understand and will still look forward to your blog and play list 🙂 Have a great weekend Martha Date: Sat, 8 Mar 2014 14:09:20 +0000 To: mecrooks@hotmail.com

  4. Shari April 6, 2014 at 3:08 pm #

    Hey Chris – I found you via ICI pro and as a new instructor, I have uttered your name in thanks many times! Love this Big Love version! In the above profile – I’m guessing that Radioactive section is some sort of seated acceleration, or do you keep them out of the saddle?

    • Shari April 6, 2014 at 3:12 pm #

      NM! I found it on the other link. Ignore me 🙂

  5. Alison Hanscom April 21, 2014 at 6:04 pm #

    Going to try this one tonight. Thanks so much for being willing to share your playlists and workouts. They’ve helped me gain confidence as an instructor and to expand my music options!

    • chrispins April 22, 2014 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks Alison! I hope your class likes it!

Leave a Reply

