Anti-Valentine Cycling Mix from the Polar Vortex

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day friends! I am enjoying a snow day today! Next week is winter break for me, so an extra day was a welcome surprise. It was also necessary! We got a crazy amount of snow last night! I would guess a foot of snow fell overnight, and the roads were terrible this morning. I know this because my husband actually had to go to work (after snowplowing the driveway….). Here are a few pics:

the back deck

the back deck

outside my front door.  (I sent my 13 year old out for some snow day shoveling. He did a great job! )

outside my front door. (I sent my 13 year old out for some snow day shoveling. He did a great job! )

All this snow and difficult road conditions did not stop my friendly mailman from delivering my Valentine’s Day gift today:

photo

Can’t wait to use it tonight in class!

Speaking of tonight’s class, here is the playlist. I’m strictly going with the Anti-Valentine’s theme this year. It’s just way more fun:

It should be done snowing by early afternoon, so hopefully some brave souls will come out to cycle with me on Valentine’s Day. 🙂

On Monday, I pulled out the ‘Mile Repeats’ Profile. You can see the teaching notes here. Here’s the playlist I used for the ride:

Question: Do you use a heart rate monitor when you teach?

Do your members use heart rate monitors?

Anyone have the same heart rate monitor? Any tips are welcome! 🙂

Have a fabulous Valentine weekend.

One Response to “Anti-Valentine Cycling Mix from the Polar Vortex”

  1. amie February 12, 2016 at 1:47 am #

    Any notes on your anti valentines mix?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

