What’s On Repeat

12 Feb

c5e5a1a0f8cbfd48622d878a5c20e411

I know I’ve used that meme before, but it’s just so true, I couldn’t resist.

On repeat this week is pretty much anything by Aloe Blacc. I’d never heard of him before ‘Wake Me Up’ became such a huge hit, and now I just can’t get enough. I’m loving every song here:

I love the acoustic version of ‘Wake Me Up’ and ‘The Man’ and ‘Can You Do This’ have been on my radar since the Superbowl. My favorite right now is ‘Ticking Bomb’. Last night we used it as a climb, but I could see using it for a flat road or even for hill accelerations on the chorus. The only one I haven’t used in class yet is “Love is The Answer’.

All of these songs are pre-releases from his album ‘Lift Your Spirit’ which is scheduled to be released on March 11.

So go ahead and blast that shit on repeat until it’s ruined. 😉

2 Responses to “What’s On Repeat”

  1. Bonnie February 12, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

    I tend not to like much mainstream stuff, but I, too, totally LOVE Aloe Blacc. Great choice!! I used the Man last week and I have Can You Do This ready to go this week.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shot Me Down Cycling Mix and Friday Faves (On Saturday): | Chrispins - February 22, 2014

    […] week I professed my love for everything Aloe Blacc in this post. Someone turned me on to this remix earlier in the week and I’ve already used it in my latest […]

Leave a Reply

