Superbowl Cycling Mix and a Recycled Figure 8:

28 Jan

Are you ready for some football???? I’m actually not a fan, but I do love this Superbowl playlist! I actually liked the one I used last year so much, that I decided to use it as is! Here’s the playlist:
Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 5.33.00 PM

Notice I took a screen shot of the playlist, because a few of the songs are from my local files and won’t show on the Spotify player. They are ‘Thunderstruck’ by Blizzard Brothers and ‘Tubthumping NK Remix Final’.

Here’s the Spotify playlist:

The teaching notes are here, in last year’s post. 🙂

Last night, I busted out a class-favorite profile, The Figure 8. My class LOVES this profile and we have lovingly re-named it ‘Crazy Eights’, since it’s a killer. You can see the original profile notes and playlist here. The screen shot on the linked post will show you my original playlist. It was great, and the timing was spot on, so feel free to recreate that one in Spotify. I have since updated the playlist and again, the timing is spot on and the music was great! If you are one of the 93 (and counting) people following this playlist, I hope you’ll give this profile another try with the new music. I promise your class will love it!

Have a great week! Next week I will post my Olympic playlist so stay tuned!

14 Responses to “Superbowl Cycling Mix and a Recycled Figure 8:”

  1. Val January 28, 2014 at 11:42 pm #

    Football Spin..woot woot

    • chrispins January 29, 2014 at 2:45 am #

      Two of your favorites! 🙂

      • rfsweet January 29, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

        On the recycled figure 8, do you start with Here’s To Us, or do you use that for warm up and start with Bom Bom Bom? I am going to try this!

      • chrispins January 29, 2014 at 8:45 pm #

        Hi Becky! Great question. Since we warm up on a flat road, I just made the first flat road 4:00. So we started the fast flat road on Bom Bom Bom! I hope you like it! 🙂

  2. rfsweet January 31, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

    Thanks, Chris. I am going to use this morning. I will let you know what my class thinks. Thank you for staying dedicated to your blog. Sometimes a little inspiration helps! I can get bogged down teaching so many classes in a week!

    • rfsweet February 2, 2014 at 1:35 am #

      Just wanted to let you all know they loved it! The figure 8 was surprisingly tough and everyone felt like the class flew by. Thanks again!! I will definitely be using this profile more in the future!

      • chrispins February 2, 2014 at 2:23 am #

        That’s great Becky! So glad you and your class loved it!

  3. scyogagirl February 2, 2014 at 4:00 am #

    Chris, thanks for this! I am going to use the Figure 8 profile, as I think my class will really dig it…thanks for sharing!

    • scyogagirl February 11, 2014 at 1:33 am #

      I used this in my class tonight…they loved it!

      • chrispins February 11, 2014 at 1:36 am #

        That’s great! I actually had two people ask me if we could do it again tonight. They always love this one!

  4. Kristen Goliber Connor March 20, 2014 at 6:46 pm #

    Chris, thank you for sharing the Figure 8 profile. I taught it this week, and it was a big hit! I’ll try to share the songs I used on Spotify.

    • chrispins March 20, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

      You are welcome! I wish I could take credit for creating the profile, but I can only take credit for adding my own music. It is a good one for sure!

  5. CGaines July 27, 2017 at 12:09 pm #

    I just found your site last night, and I’m super excited to try the Figure 8! I’m keeping most of the songs, but I did find a great alternate for the final song. Try out Angels and Airwaves, It Hurts. Thank you so much for putting together this playlist!

    • chrispins July 27, 2017 at 12:12 pm #

      Figure 8 is one of my favorites! I hope your class enjoys it. I will definitely check out the songs you suggested.

Leave a Reply

