Blue Suede and PopLove Cycling Mixes

7 Jan

Wow!!- It is sooooo cold where I am! I’m not just talking about a little cold, I’m talking about pipes freezing and school closing kind of cold. Not that I’m complaining. A nice little snow day has given me a chance to catch up on some new music and the blog. šŸ™‚

Today I’m sharing my two latest playlists with you. Let’s get started with PopLove. Here is the Spotify playlist:

Also included in the playlist is a 9:29 mashup by Robin Skouteris called PopLove2 (2013). It’s a 56 song mashup of 2013’s most popular songs and you can download it here:

This is The New Year: Warm up in the saddle. I know, I used this one last week, but the lyrics are perfect for those ‘new year resolutioners’!

I Wanna Go: Continue the warm up, bringing it out of the saddle when you’re ready.

Knock On Wood: Standing climb

Hungarian: Seated accelerations @ :14 (25 seconds), 1:09 (25 seconds) and 2:04 (50 seconds)

I Could Be King: Alternate seated standing climb

If You’re Wondering If I Want You To: Seated flat

Mit Dans Is All Die Werlt Genesen: Standing flat

Somewhere Only We Know: Standing climb

This is What It Feels Like: Seated accelerations @ 1:05 (25 seconds) and 2:30 (45 seconds)

Poplove: We alternated seated/standing climb here to break up the 9 1/2 minutes.

Long Black Road: Seated climb

Turbulence: Rider’s choice

Kaleidoscope Heart: recovery

Tabata: Seated acceleration intervals

Say Something: Cool Down. One of my riders told me to watch the video for this one. She warned me it was a tear jerker but I had to check it out. If you haven’t seen it yet, get the tissues ready:

Home: Stretch

I’ve got to give my Monday night riders credit for being on the ball. Two separate people approached me last night to inform me that January 8th is Elvis’ birthday. Now I do love my Monday riders. They are consistent and they work their asses off week after week. So of course I will oblige them with a little Elvis love.

Here’s how it’s going to go down:

I think 6 Elvis-related songs will work well in this profile AND make my Elvis loving riders happy. The songs are not so Elvis-y that it will turn the rest of my riders off though. šŸ™‚

Here are the Deezer Links for both playlists:

http://www.deezer.com/playlist/743421067
http://www.deezer.com/playlist/743422117

And speaking of Deezer: My friend John at ICI/Pro has developed a FREE tool for converting Spotify playlists to Deezer for anyone that is switching from one to the other. You can see what that’s all about by clicking the link below!:

Spotify-to-Deezer-Playlist-converter-850

And while you’re over there, check out my newest post which should come out on Friday. I’ll be sharing ALL of my favorite tunes from 2013 with a top ten list and a playlist containing nearly 50 songs to pedal to!

5 Responses to “Blue Suede and PopLove Cycling Mixes”

  1. Martha January 13, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    Hi Chris, how do I add the Pop love song to this play list after I down load it?

    • chris January 13, 2014 at 9:08 pm #

      Hi Martha, Once you download the song, it should be in your iTunes files. To find it in Spoitfy, search it in the Search box at the top left of your Spotify page. If it does not play, try shutting down Spotify on both your computer and your device and turning it back on . This always does the trick for me. I hope it works for you as well.

  2. Doreen January 13, 2014 at 11:33 pm #

    Hey Chris…Been a big fan of yours and love the Elvis playlist. My husband being a big fan of Elvis, I have been wanting to put one together but now that I see it can be done I will have the courage to as you say “sprinkle some into a playlist” I have used Suspicious Minds from Rusted Root and love it!
    Well Thanks for all you do and please keep it comig you inspire and motivate so many of us to get on those bikes and ride strong

    • chrispins January 14, 2014 at 12:21 am #

      Thanks so much Doreen! My group (which includes a range of ages), really enjoyed the Elvis playlist! šŸ™‚ The remakes were a bit of a compromise, but I did put some actual Elvis in there for my hard core fans, so everyone left happy. The songs from the Viva Elvis album have a great modern beat to them. Thank you so much for commenting!

  3. Angela January 19, 2014 at 1:49 pm #

    Just found your blog recently! Doesn’t seem like that are that many good spin ones out there! Love the mashup—always looking for some good ones! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

