Funky New Year Cycling Mix (2)

30 Dec

Happy New Year!

My gym is closed at noon on New Year’s Eve and again on New Year’s Day, so I’m teaching my New Year’s Eve class tonight. My profile is very similar to the one I used last year. Only a few minor changes. I guess I really liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have fun with it if you decide to use it in your class:

Here’s To Us: Warm up in the saddle

Party Rock Anthem: Continue to warm up in the saddle and then bring it out of the saddle for a continuation of your warm up

I’ll Drink To That: Standing climb

New Year’s Day: Seated acceleration on a flat road: 25-30 seconds each @ :27, 1:33, 3:19, 4:12 and 5:18. If you have it in you, take it up for one last standing acceleration @ 6:12

After Midnight: Short recovery and standing flat

Elegantly Wasted: Seated climb

Funky New Year: Heavy standing climb

This Is the New Year: Seated flat

Celebration: Alternate seated/standing climb

Countdown: Seated accelerations on a hill @ :24 (:60 seconds), 2:16 (:45 seconds), and 3:40 (:30 seconds)

New Year’s Day: Alternate seated/standing climb

Raise Your Glass: Jumps on the chorus

Auld Lang Syne: Standing flat

Auld Lang Syne: Seated flat—>sprint, adding cadence every 30 seconds, with the last :30 seconds being an all out sprint.

Auld Lang Syne: Cool down

New Year’s Eves: Stretch

DEEZER LINK

2 Responses to “Funky New Year Cycling Mix (2)”

  1. Martha January 7, 2014 at 5:58 pm #

    Hi Chris, I just want to thank you again for sharing your play list and all the time you put into them and even your class plan with them. Now that we have the speaker tower in my class I am looking forward to using a different one every class, thanks to you introducing me to spotify ๐Ÿ™‚ I just became a premium member and learning more and more about it with trial and error. I’m in IN so we’ve been snowed in and my class has been canceled but hopefully Thur will be back at it because cabin fever is hitting big time. Happy spinning and thank you again. Martha

    • chris January 7, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

      Thanks Martha! And happy new year!! I’m glad you are liking Spotify. It really changed the way I prepare for my classes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

