Black Friday Cycling Mix

29 Nov

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I don’t know about you, but I couldn’t wait to get up and get my spin on this morning!

1463605_359742270838204_1945890139_n

(I’m a little addicted to Bitstrips right now, can you tell?)

My group worked hard on this ride this morning and we all decided it was definitely better than fighting the crowds at the shopping malls. Notice I added in a few Christmas tunes. I figured since Thanksgiving is over, I can start throwing in a few random Christmas songs until the big day. I don’t ever do a complete Christmas playlist, but I do sprinkle them in to my playlists.

Here are the teaching notes:

Black Friday: Warm up

I Would: Continue warm up-seated—->standing climb

Bonfire Heart: Alternate seated/standing climb

Blessed: Seated acclerations

Counting Stars: Standing climb

Naughty, Naughty: Seated flat

Jubel:Alternate seated/standing climb

Best Day Of My Life: Seated climb

Crowd Chant: Jumps

Hallelujah: Standing climb

Wish Liszt: Seated accelerations

Boneless: Rider’s choice

The Dance: Recovery

Tabata: Seated acclerations

Thank You: Cool down

Christmas Lights: Stretch

2 Responses to “Black Friday Cycling Mix”

  1. Amanda Elizabeth December 3, 2013 at 5:43 am #

    Love your playlists! Just posted my latest spin playlist for the week!
    Meet @ the Barre

    • chrispins December 3, 2013 at 11:33 am #

      Hi Amanda! Thanks for commenting! Love your new blog and playlist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

