I Don’t Always Find Good Music…

23 Nov

c5e5a1a0f8cbfd48622d878a5c20e411

True story.

Here’s what I’ve got on repeat this week. In the past I’ve used a lot of The Fratellis’ fast paced music for flat roads, so it’s great to have a song by them to use for a nice climb. This is the title track from their newest album:

If you read my last post, you may have had trouble with the link for the excellent mashup that I posted there. Here is an updated link that should work for you:

**The notes for this ride are posted in the comment section.

I also used this 21:00 MJ and Friends mashup again this week and my class loved it!

You can find my teaching notes for this song here.

While I love a good ‘theme ride’, I’m not one to force songs together when they don’t fit my ride or if they don’t flow together. If I have to force it, then I won’t do it. That’s how I feel about a Thanksgiving theme, I guess. I just haven’t found enough songs to pull together for a cohesive ride for me or my riders. If you are creating a profile of your own with a Thanksgiving theme, be sure to check out and subscribe to (and add to) Evan’s Thanksgiving themed Spotify collaborative playlist (and don’t forget to share it here or on FB!):

I hope you find something from this post to use in your class soon! I’ll be back later in the week with a new playlist and profile. Happy Thanksgiving!!!

2 Responses to “I Don’t Always Find Good Music…”

  1. holly November 24, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I finally got SPOTIFY premium mostly because of your posts. One question-can you move songs around once you put them on your playlist?? It is sooo addictive:)
    Thanks!

    • chrispins November 24, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      Hi Holly! Welcome to Spotify! You should be able to click and drag songs around in your playlists just like in iTunes. If you are having trouble, you may have inadvertently hit one of the buttons at the top of your playlist (track, artist, time, album, etc.). Try clicking on one of those buttons again, which should free your songs up to move around the playlist. Let me know if you have any other questions, I’d be happy to help!

Leave a Reply

