Everybody Loves Me Cycling Mix And Figure 8 Profile

16 Nov

I’m sharing two playlists with you today. I’m really loving the flow of the first playlist. The second is an older profile that I freshened up with a new, updated playlist. I’ve included Spotify and Deezer links for both. I hope you enjoy them both!

Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 6.33.05 AM

Click to download

Click to download

click for Deezer playlist link

click for Deezer playlist link

See the ride profile notes in my original post —-> here!

click for Deezer playlist link

click for Deezer playlist link

17 Responses to “Everybody Loves Me Cycling Mix And Figure 8 Profile”

  1. Maureen November 19, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    Hi Chris,
    I love both playlists. Will you post your teaching notes to the first one? I agree that it does have a great flow. The songs go well together, that’s hard to do.
    I have been trying to download the mash up I Got More Than A Feeling but am only able to play it, it won’t download. Do you know what I am doing wrong?
    Thanks for the great rides.
    Maureen

    • chris November 19, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

      Hi Maureen! Try this soundcloud link for the download. Hopefully it will work for you:

      Here are the brief ride notes for Everybody Loves Me:
      STC =Standing Climb
      SEC=Seated Climb
      SEF=Seated Flat
      STF=Standing Flat

      1983: Warm up
      Slumber: Warm up—>STF
      Payphone: Alternate SEC/STC
      Beds Are Burning: SE Accelerations on chorus :44(25sec), 2:05 (25 sec), 3:oo (15 sec)
      I Got More Than: Alternate SEC/STC
      Everybody Loves Me: Heavy STC
      C’mon Now: Fast SEF
      Marchin On: STC
      Road Untraveled: SEC
      City of Dreams: SE 00-1:00 SEF, 1:00-2:03 STF, 2:03-3:00 SEF, 3:10-3:47 STF
      Smooth Criminal: SE accelerations @ :31 (30), 1:31 (30), 2:40 (30)
      Harlem: Riders choice
      The Dance: Recovery
      Tabata
      Last two songs=Cool down and stretch!

      • Maureen November 19, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

        Thank you so much! You rock!

      • chrispins November 19, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

        You’re welcome! πŸ™‚

      • Maureen November 19, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

        I got it! Your link worked. Love this mash up.

      • chrispins November 19, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

        Me too! πŸ™‚

  2. Martha November 19, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    Hi Chris,
    I use your play list to get songs to burn from I Tunes but my gym is getting a tower so I can plug my I Phone in…excited!! I just downloaded spotify on my phone so excited to use your play list in my spin class and not have to buy so many songs off of I Tunes. Do you usually post your ride notes with your play list somewhere? I love your variety in music and thank you so much for sharing

    • Martha November 19, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

      I see the ride notes now but a question about spotify on my phone, I take it must cost to be able to use your play list on there? It now says free trial ended and just radio is available. Is this what you use or is there a better one for on my phone? This is all new to me!!

      • chris November 19, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

        Hi Martha! I normally post my ride notes in my blog posts, but not always if I’m short on time unless requested. About your Spotify questions:

        Yes, you will need Spotify Premium ($9.99/mo-SO worth every penny btw), in order to sync playlists and have the ability to play them ‘offline’ in your classes.

        You do need a wireless connection to initially sync your playlists to your phone. However, after it is on your phone, you can take it ‘Offline’ so you do not need to use internet service to play it. You can play it anytime, anywhere-even without an internet connection.

        Welcome to the wonderful world of SPotify. Feel free to contact me with questions. I will never go back to paying by the song for music. I’m saving so much money AND I have access to any song I want. Love it!

  3. Fern November 20, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Going to try Everybody loves me today! Thanks for all your great ideas and music combos-AWESOME!

    • chrispins November 23, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

      Great song! I hope it works well for you! πŸ™‚

  4. Beth November 23, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    Love the meme πŸ™‚ I am totally stealing it because I do the same thing!!

    • chrispins November 23, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

      Steal away! It cracked me up because I do it all the time. πŸ™‚

  5. Debbie Simon December 3, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    I really want to THANK YOU for your playlists. They help me so so much. Gone are the days of trying to figure out what songs to play for an amazing class. You’ve given me so much inspiration. I’m very grateful and wish I could do something for you!

    • chrispins December 4, 2013 at 1:05 am #

      Thank you Debbie! I’m glad you are able to use the songs and playlists that I put together! πŸ™‚

  6. Karen March 1, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Hi Chris! Thank you so much for posting your playlists. Your site is a lifesaver! I was wondering when you start the figure eight profile? Do you have a warm up songs before you start the profile?

    • chrispins March 1, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

      Hi Karen! You are quite welcome! The first song in the profile is used as the warmup. Have fun with it! This is a favorite of my classes!

Leave a Reply

