Under Control Cycling Mix

2 Nov

Here’ s my latest cycling mix in Spotify:

Screen Shot 2013-11-02 at 7.59.57 AM

Check it out in Deezer! (OK, Deezer users: I’m stumped.  I had to add a few songs that did not show up on the player, and when I tried to move them into the playlist, I could not figure out how.  I swear I had done it before by just clicking and dragging. I tried all of my Spotify tricks, but still could not figure out how to move songs within the playlist.  The end result was a playlist completely out of order.  😦  So if you are using the playlist, you may want to check the order of songs here on the blog and then recreate it in Deezer.  If you’ve figured out how to change song order, please share your secret!  Thanks!)

 

Hey Mama: Warm up

Drinking From The Bottle:  Continue warm up bringing it out of the saddle

Relax, Take It Easy:  Alternate seated, standing climb

Blood is Pumpin’:  Seated  accelerations

Orange Crush: Standing climb

How I Feel:  Seated flat

Stompa: Heavy standing climb

Crowd Chant: Jumps

Under Control: Seated accelerations

Take You Higher:  Standing flat

Mandelgroove: Seated climb

One Love: Rider’s choice

Big George: Easy flat road/recovery

Moscow:  Tabata Intervals: seated accelerations 8×20 with 10 second accelerations

93 Million Miles: Cool down

I Could Not Ask for More: Stretch

 

3 Responses to “Under Control Cycling Mix”

  1. steve:spin:list November 2, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    Hey Chris…Nice one (again)!

    • chrispins November 2, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

      Thanks Steve! Happy November 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post: Under Control-ish Cycling Mix (60 minutes) | S p i n n i n g M u s i c - December 14, 2013

    […] it doesn’t. Occasionally it gels really quickly. In this ride, I started with Chris Spins’ Under Control Cycling Mix (thanks Chris!) There were several songs I liked, but I ended up modifying it quite a bit. Some of […]

Leave a Reply

