Halloween Cycling Mix

27 Oct

Happy Halloween!  I hope you had a chance to check out the collaborative Halloween playlist on Spotify!

It was hard to narrow it down to one playlist, but I chose songs that fit my ride profile and this is what I came up with this year.  I hope you love it as much as I do!  Here are two songs that did not show on the Spotify player:

51CxHIajTuL._SL500_AA280_

 Here is the complete playlist including the songs shown above:

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 6.15.20 AM

Here is the player:

And here is the Deezer link for my Canadian friends!

And you may have noticed that I used this song:

Which I said I would never use….but I have to admit, it’s funny, and catchy so I thought:  If I’m going to use it, now would be the perfect time.  I think of it as kind of silly/Halloweenie, since the characters in the video seem to be dressed in costume.  This is the first AND ONLY time for this one!

What was your favorite Halloween tune that you used this year?

5 Responses to “Halloween Cycling Mix”

  1. Stacey Mickey-Neustadt October 27, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

    I love Halloween and every year I put together a new playlist. I will definitely add some of these songs to it. Thanks

    • chrispins October 27, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

      You’re welcome! Happy Halloween! 🙂

  2. steve:spin:list October 27, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

    Thanks for the post Chris…should make for a great class! I’ve always struggled with theme rides (even though I have posted many over the past year), but I continued the tradition and used my ’13 Holloween mix at class today and had such a great time with the group…on of the best classes of the year. It’s great to hear about favorites (old and new), etc.
    Have a great week and Halloween ’13.
    Enjoy the Ride!

  3. Val October 28, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    Yay,the fire song.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post: Hallowe’en Cycling Mix (60 minutes) | S p i n n i n g M u s i c - October 28, 2013

    […] And I can’t resist a link to ChrisSpin’s hot-off-the-presses Hallowe’en playlist here. […]

Leave a Reply

