We Can’t Stop Cycling Mix

15 Oct

I guess since I’ve used songs from her album Bangerz on my last two playlists, it’s safe to say I’m enjoying Miley Cyrus’ new album.  We Can’t Stop made a great heavy climb in last night’s profile and the room (in which the average age was around 50) was all abuzz at the end of class, discussing Miley’s recent crazy antics and what the lyrics to the song really mean.  As a mom and a teacher of young children, I definitely have my opinions about Miley, but there’s no denying that this girl has a great voice and there are some decent tunes on this album.

Here’s the best news I’ve heard in a long time:  THE SPOTIFY PLAYLIST TIMER IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Can you tell I’m just a little bit excited???  This is huge!  As thankful as I am to the people at the Time Calculator website,  I’m sorry, but I won’t be needing your services anymore!  YAY!  And for those of you that create playlists beyond one hour, it now counts both hours AND minutes.

Here’s the playlist from last night:

DEEZER LINK

Whisky Saga:  Warm up

Timber: Continue the warm up seated—-> standing flat

Lollipop:  Seated—–> standing climb

Major Tom:  Seated accelerations @  :56 (23 seconds), 1:58 (25 seconds); 2:59 (60 seconds)

Blood on The Dance Floor:  Alternate seated/standing climb

Crazy in Love:  Seated flat

We Can’t Stop: Heavy standing climb

Heart Upon My Sleeve:  00:1:10 Seated climb; 1:10-2:19 Standing climb; 2:19-3:43 Seated climb; 3:43-4:43 Standing climb

How Much is The Fish?: Seated accelerations @ :46 (20 seconds); 2:02 (30 seconds); 3:07 (30 seconds)

Silver Screen:  Jumps

Unaccompanied Suite:  seated climb

Work Work: (I found the clean version!)  riders choice

Long Road to Athens:  recovery

Tabata:  seated accelerations Tabata intervals

Games People Play:  Cool Down

Feel My Love: Stretch

Have a great week!

2 Responses to “We Can’t Stop Cycling Mix”

  1. Stacey Mickey-Neustadt October 16, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    I love your playlists!!! I was wondering if you choose your music first or profile first when planning for your class.

    • chrispins October 16, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

      Hi Stacey! I always go with my profile first, with a few exceptions. Sometimes I’ll find a song or two that I just love and I immediately put it on my playlist, then I work my profile around it. It helps that I keep my music filed according to how I use it in class- hills, flats, etc. That makes it easy to plug them into the profile. I hope that answers your question!

Leave a Reply

