Burn Cycling Mix

3 Oct

Here’s a screen shot of my latest Spotify playlist:

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 7.22.11 PM

 

Here’s a link to The Royal Megamix.  I love Queen, so I’m so excited to use this one:

Here is the Spotify player:

Here is the Deezer link.

And here are the teaching notes:

Still The One: Warm up.  It’s my anniversary today (16 years ) so I thought I’d throw this one in as a warm up.  Even though I would never get my husband to take my spin class.  😦

Move Like You Stole It:  continue warm up and bring it out of the saddle for a standing climb

Shake, Shake, Shake: Alternate seated/standing climb

Show Me 10:  Seated accelerations @ :45 (30 seconds) and 2:18 (30  seconds)

We Own The Night:  Standing climb

Burn:  Seated flat

The Royal Megamix:  :00-2:30 Seated flat; 2:30-5:40 Standing climb; 5:40-7:50 Seated flat; 7:50-10:39 Standing climb

Express Yourself:  Heavy standing climb

Take My Hand:  Seated accelerations @ :45 (25 seconds); 1:50 (25 seconds); 3:20 (40 seconds)

Hopeless Wanderer:  :00-1:35 Seated climb; 1:35-2:15 Seated flat; 2:15-3:34-Seated climb; 3:34-5:08 Seated climb

Hey Hey: Rider’s choice-seated/standing flat

Monaco: recover

Let The Party Begin:  Tabata-seated accelerations (8x 20 seconds with 10 seconds recovery)

I Know You Care: Cool Down

Stand by Me:  Stretch

One Response to “Burn Cycling Mix”

  1. bettywueox October 4, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    going to try [The Royal Megamix] tonight , so excited!!! thanks for the great song idea and choice^^

Leave a Reply

