Work B**ch Cycling Mix

20 Sep

You know how excited I get for ‘New Music Tuesday’ every week.  In the summer, when I’m not working, I get up and head straight to the computer to see what’s new.  Now that I’m back to work, I have to wait until the end of my workday to check out all the new tunes.  I have to say that I’ve been a little disappointed with the new music lately.  Before this week, I’d say that my favorite new tune is ‘Roar’ by Katy Perry.  (This one makes a great climb, BTW.)  And you know I’m a big Gaga fan, but I don’t love her new one ‘Applause’ so much.  

So this week, I was so excited to find some really great stuff on Tuesday.  Take for instance this little gem of an album by Avicci:

 

I’ve been loving ‘Wake Me Up’ since it came out earlier this summer.  Now I am absolutely in love with MOST of this album.  There are some great tunes on here for cycling so make sure to check it out! (You can see I liked it so much I added two songs from the album to this week’s playlist!)

Deezer users:  Here’s the playlist:

http://www.deezer.com/playlist/568067117

And also for my Deezer users: Last week’s playlist-Way’s To Go (Sorry I forgot to post the Deezer link!):

http://www.deezer.com/playlist/568068077

Life In Technicolor: Warm up

Queen of Knots: continue warmup and bring it up to to a standing flat

Can’t Help:  Standing climb 

Blood is Pumpin: seated accelerations @ :30 (25); 1:30 (20); 2:30 (25)

Shame on Me: Alternate seated/standing climb

Dance Apocalyptic: Seated flat

Kandi: Heavy standing climb

You Make Me: Standing flat

Kunda Taye’: Seated climb

4am: Seated accelerations @ :30 (30); 1:32 (30);; 2:45 (30) Watch for the f-bomb around 1:08

Lightning Strike: :00-1:15 seated climb; 1:15-3:20 standing climb; 3:20-4:12 seated climb

Work Bitch: standing flat

The Grind: recover

Tabata:  Seated accelerations: 8×20 with 10 second recoveries

Beneath Your Beautiful: Cool Down

I Got You: Stretch

Enjoy your weekend!

 

5 Responses to “Work B**ch Cycling Mix”

  1. Frederic September 20, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    Love your playlist you are making me a Spin rock star ……THANKS !!!!!!

  2. Jessica @ Fit Talker September 20, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    Do you think the use of the word b*tch is excessive? I wasn’t sure how the class would react to that.
    And on the topic of Brit, why does she sing with an accent? 🙂

    • chrispins September 20, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

      Hi Jessica,
      I have a pretty cool group on Fridays that I’m pretty sure won’t mind the word bitch (over and over…). I’m just going to tell that it’s a term of endearment. My friends and I call each other bitches all the time.

      The accent is weird. Didn’t Madonna go through that phase?

      • Pauline September 21, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

        I know you call each other b**tches as a term of endearment but isn’t that degrading yourselves? When I worked in a men’s prison we tried to get them to stop calling women that and they got the point.

        I didn’t initially write to complain. I wanted to tell you how I appreciate all the work you put into finding great music for cycling. Love your stuff. I don’t necessarily follow your routine because I like to change it up. Thanks again.

      • chrispins September 21, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

        I think men in prison calling women b**ches is definitely degrading. It doesn’t compare to me walking into a room of my best girlfriends and saying ‘What’s up b**ches!’ (which is how we usually use it). I don’t feel a bit degraded when my friends do it to me and I’m sure they feel the same. It’s all in fun.

        I’m the same way when I borrow music from others. I take what I like and put my own twist on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

