Ways To Go Cycling Mix

14 Sep

The start of a new school year is always a super-busy time, so I hope you’ll forgive me for not posting as much as usual.  This week I revisited an old profile/playlist (pyramids).  You can check it out here.  I switched out the cool down song with my new favorite song:  Let Her Go by Passenger

Here’s what’s in store for the beginning of next week:

Who’s Gonna Save Us:  warm up

It’s Time: Continue seated warm up and then bring it up and out of the saddle to continue with a standing flat-warmup

Between the Raindrops: Standing climb

Illuminati: Seated accelerations

You Make Me: Alternate seated/standing climb

Training:  Seated climb

Intruder: Seated flat

Rebel Beat: Standing climb

Wait a Minute: Seated flat

Ways to Go:  Alternate seated/standing climb

Best I Ever Had:  Seated accelerations on the chorus

Siamsa:  Standing/Seated flat-watch for tempo changes

Cray Button: Standing flat

Angel: recovery

Tabata:  Seated accelerations (8×20 seconds with 10 second recoveries)

Wildfire:  Cool Down

The Finish Line: Stretch

Hope you have a fantastic week! 🙂

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Ways To Go Cycling Mix”

  1. ShellySpins September 14, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    Chris, Enjoy you playlist a lot!! Glad in this profile/playlist you defined accelerations. The same as Tabata? I use a lot of Tabata drills too. Usually do them in my Tuesday early am class. They love it!! Congrats on completing Jamie Easons training. Lot of work and commitment. 🙂 Michelle.

    • chrispins September 15, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

      Hi Michelle ! My seated accelerations are not the same as Tabata. With the Tabatas, it is in the saddle, but they are an all out, anaerobic effort (20 seconds). The seated accelerations are sometimes as long as 30-40 seconds, which is nearly impossible to maintain a sprint at that effort, so that is why I call them accelerations. I hope that makes sense.

  2. Maureen September 14, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    I sympathize with you about the beginning of school. It’s difficult to go from easy breezy summer to crazy hectic school. I teach third grade here in south Florida. Thanks for all the great playlists. I get so many fantastic ideas from you & so many complements when I steal your ideas. You’re good at this!

    • chrispins September 15, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

      Thanks Maureen! I love creating playlists and sharing them, so I’m glad you can use them and that your classes are enjoying them! Have a great school year!

Leave a Reply

