Applause Cycling Mix

7 Sep

It’s been a while!  I actually had some time off from teaching this week because every year at this time, our cycling room closes for 7 days so they can refinish the hard wood floors.  (We share a space with the aerobic department.)  So I’ve had a week off from creating and posting my playlists.

In addition to not creating plalyists, I’ve also not been cycling, so I will be happy to return to the bike on Monday.  🙂  I’ve been mixing up my workouts this week with some strength training and HIIT workouts thanks to my new friends over at bodybuilding.com.  SInce I just finished up the LiveFit Trainer, I’ve been using some of the free workouts on their site when I head to the gym.  There are also some great workouts on the site that you can do at home as well.  Here are a few of the workouts I did this week:

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 1.17.39 PM

Bizzy Diet 21 Day Fitness Plan:  I’m not following the plan, I just stole a few of the workouts. I did workouts A & B  They took about an hour and twenty each to complete.  Workout B was harder for me.  It’s a lower body workout, which I always find more challenging.  I liked both of the workouts though and would definitely do them again.  The 20 minute treadmill HIIT intervals ( 1 minute walk, 1 minute run) took the monotony out of the dreaded treadmill and since it was only 20 minutes I didn’t get bored like I usually do on the treadmill.

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 1.18.39 PM

JNL: The Busy Mom Fitness Plan:  I did the JNL Total Body Workout and this one is no joke.  It will definitely have you drenched in sweat before you are finished.  The nice part about these workouts is that you can do them in your home.  I also did her Fast Paced Workout and No Jiggle Workout.  The Fast Paced Workout was quick but effective and the No Jiggle Workout was not quite as hard, but definitely hit all of those areas that, well….jiggle.

Like I said, it was a good week of workouts, but I’m definitely looking forward to getting back on the bike and mixing up my workouts on my days off the bike!

Now onto the playlist for this week.  I’ve been putting off using this one for a while:

When it first came out, I really needed to give it some time to let it grow on me.  While I like it better than the first few times I heard it, I’m still not a huge fan.  I’m much more partial to Katy Perry’s Roar, which was released the same week.  I’ll be using it as a standing climb in this profile.

Here’s the link for Deezer.  (Check the screen shots.  All songs did not make the Deezer playlist.)

http://www.deezer.com/playlist/554569417

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 3.55.34 PM

Have a fantastic week!!!!

4 Responses to “Applause Cycling Mix”

  1. Kathy Obst September 8, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    This looks like a great playlist! Could you post how you used the songs…
    Thank you and I always look to you for inspiration !

    • chrispins September 8, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

      Thanks Kathy! I will post my teaching notes in a separate post later today! 🙂

  2. steve:spin:list September 8, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    Like the Playlist…incl. the Breakng Bad tribute (great series!)

Leave a Reply

