Hit The Cray Button: A Sneak Peek

21 Aug

I wonder what happens if I hit the cray button? I guarantee the whole place starts jumpin’.  

I have Bill from the Facebook Group Former Cycling Pingers to thank for introducing me to this one:

I really love to listen to and use songs that have great lyrics.  And by great I sometimes mean hilarious, which is exactly what I think we have here. (I even have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to song lyrics.)  Here are a few from this tune that just crack me up:

If you ain’t gettin’ cray then you ain’t got a pulse.

I get cray all day.  It’s my full time job.

And possibly my favorite:

I pledge allegiance to the U.S. Cray. 

This song is just plain fun!  You should definitely consider it for your next playlist.

My playlist/profile for Friday is not quite finished yet, but I can tell you that it  also features Five for Fighting’s new release Stand Up:

 

…and yet another great tune from Fallout Boy’s recent album Save Rock and Roll.  So many great tunes on that album!!  (Watch out for the ‘A word’ @ around 1:29 if that’s not how you roll.)

Speaking of Pinterest, I’ve officially been addicted for a long time now, but I just realized that my Fun Figure 8’s profile (which recently made it’s way out of hiding) is actually getting some PInterest action!  I’m so excited! You can pin it for yourself here. (FYI: I call this profile ‘Fun Figure 8’s, but my riders recently renamed it ‘Crazy 8’s’.  I’d say that’s accurate!)

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 1.52.38 PM

See the number 58 in the left corner?  That means 58 people  (and counting) have repinned the profile onto their boards!  Pinterest never gets old.  🙂

Enjoy the rest of your week!  I’m savoring every last moment of my summer vacation but I’m also very excited to start a new year with a new group of kiddos soon!  See you Friday with the playlist and LiveFit Trainer Week 10 (WOW!) review!

4 Responses to “Hit The Cray Button: A Sneak Peek”

  1. Linda Kuhlman August 21, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    Used the “Crazy 8’s” ride today and my class loved it! I did use my own playlist, but worked off your profile….thanks for the share!

    • chrispins August 21, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

      That’s great Linda! My classes always love it too! I can’t take all the credit for the profile though. I got it from Pedal-On a while back. Always a great place for inspiration. 🙂

      • Maureen August 22, 2013 at 10:22 am #

        Maybe this is a silly question but where can I find the profile for this ride? Thanks Chris. I love your blog & playlists.

      • chrispins August 22, 2013 at 11:04 am #

        I haven’t posted it yet. It should be up on Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

