LiveFit Trainer: Phase Two Completed! A Review

9 Aug

Phew!  I’m exhausted!  I’m finally finished with Phase Two (week 8) of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer.  I have to tell you, it wouldn’t be too bad on its own, but when I added in 6 cycling classes this week, I’m pretty pooped.  The strength training is still going well.  The only exercises that I’ve struggled with are most that involve the rear delts.  With my torn rotator cuff, it’s nearly impossible to move my arm/shoulder at the angles required to do these exercises.  But, it’s just as easy to switch out the exercises and find others that don’t make my shoulder feel like it’s being torn from my arm.  🙂

So I definitely liked Phase Two better than Phase One.  The workouts were bumped up to six days with one rest day, and with the addition of supersets and cardio, I was pretty happy.  I have seen some really great results as far as strength goes.  I’m able to lift heavier weights and the added sets don’t tire me out like they did at the beginning.  I can see a noticeable change, especially in my upper body (chest, biceps, triceps and shoulders), and my pants are feeling a bit looser just in the last week or so.  Up until then, like I mentioned, I was feeling kinda bulky.

Maybe it’s the different shirt, the lighting, or the angle, but I definitely think I’m seeing some results:

After week two, Phase One

After week two, Phase One

 

 

Today, week 8 Phase 2

Today, week 8 Phase 

The only other thing is that I am not following the diet plan, so I know that I could probably be seeing even better results at this point.

I was actually at school lifting some heavy stuff the other day and my friend and co-teacher said, “Oh my gosh!  I just saw your guns!”  Ha ha!  Little did she know she had a free pass to the gun show. 🙂

I cannot tell you how excited I am to finally start phase 3!  I am actually looking forward to the active recoveries and sprints!

I have to admit, I was a cardio junkie for a long time, but now that I’m reading more about the benefits of weight training and high intensity intervals, I’m definitely on board with it.  My body is thanking me.  This kind of sums it up I think:

Marathon-Runner-vs.-Sprinter2

 

I can’t wait to tell you all about my first week in Phase Three!  🙂

6 Responses to “LiveFit Trainer: Phase Two Completed! A Review”

  1. thedancingrunner August 9, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    LOL I love that photo!! I taught 6 spin classes this week too. Must be some kind of magic number!

    Have a great wknd!

    • chris August 9, 2013 at 2:44 pm #

      I can’t say I’m complaining about the 6 classes because I do love it, but with the added weight workouts it sure kept me busy! I’m fine with just two or three classes/week.

      Have a great weekend yourself! 🙂

      • thedancingrunner August 9, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

        Weight training is a wonderful addition to teaching cycling! I do it at least twice a week. I typically teach 4 classes a week…just helping out since we’re short some teachers. I do LOVE it!!

  2. scyogagirl August 9, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    I’d definitely say you’ve achieved some amazing results…the pics are definitely proof of that. I am a former cardio junkie myself, and have just started doing more interval/HIIT, rather than long distance running. And have also started incorporating weights. I can’t wait to see what happens. 🙂

    • chris August 9, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

      Well thanks Yoga girl! I hope you see amazing results as well. Just hopped over to your blog and read a bit about your health journey. You are an inspiration! Take care. 🙂 Chris

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2014: My Year In Review and Top Songs | Chrispins - January 1, 2015

    […] 5.LiveFIt Trainer-Phase Two Completed! […]

Leave a Reply

