Finding Your Inner Ninja

30 Jul

Hey there!  What’s new?  Well, it’s ‘New Music Tuesday’, so there’s plenty new around here!  I love waking up on Tuesday mornings and checking out all of the new music that came out this week!  As most of you know, I am a Spotify girl, but I always check out the new music in iTunes. I like the way the iTunes home page is organized, and while I really like Spotify’s new “Discover’ page, it’s no longer easy to explore new music there.  Once I find what I’m looking for in iTunes,  I just search it in Spotify and add it to my files. 🙂

Here are a few of my ‘finds’ from this week:

All People, Michael Franti

Unknown

Of course I’ve been using I’m Alive (Life Sounds Like) since it came out for a warm up, but I think this one will work for a nice little cool down.

David Garrett, Music

I’ve used lots of his stuff in the past and I really dig the whole ‘rock violin’ vibe.  I can see using some of this for speed work in my profiles.  I filed away Viva La Vida,  Sabre Dance, Music, Sandstorm, Beethoven Scherzo, Tica, Tica  and Zorba’s Dance in my Spotify library under ‘speed work’ and I think We Will Rock You will make a good climb.

I have another file which I call ‘The Beat’.  Enrique Iglesias’ new one is going in there for sure:

My last find for this week is a few remixes of this song that I’ve been using a lot of this summer from the Great Gatsby soundtrack.  I’m sure you’ll find one that fits your profile here:

 

How about you?  Have you found any great new stuff to use in your class this week?  Please share!!

I’ve taken on a new class just for the remainder of the summer to help out at my gym because one of the morning instructors left.  I subbed for her a few weeks ago and had a great time with the group, so I’m looking forward to being able to share my love of indoor cycling with them, even if it is only for a few weeks.

I hope they like my newest playlist:

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 1.53.28 PM

Leave a Reply

