Mind Your Manners Cycling Mix

21 Jul

A quick post today with my playlist for tomorrow night’s class.  It features two recently released tunes that I’m really loving right now:

This one, the title track of my playlist which I’ll be using as a short, fast flat road:

And this one from Panic at The Disco which lends itself well to seated accelerations:

Here’s the complete playlist:

2 Responses to “Mind Your Manners Cycling Mix”

  1. Bonnie July 22, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

    I love your playlists, as always. While I love that Panic at the Disco song, though (I love them, especially “Ready to Go” and “Mercenary”) but I could never use it because of the language. I’m just curious if your members every say anything about that. I guess I’m pretty conservative.

    I’ve done 3 of my playlists on Spotify! While I love it, I find I’m having a hard time using my iTunes songs, and that some I can’t get to play. I’m trying to muddle through. I may have a question for you if I can’t figure something out – no one at my facility seems to use Spotify much (at least the instructors I know) so you are my go-to expert!

  2. Chris July 23, 2013 at 11:23 am #

    Hi Bonnie, I didn’t worry too much about the lyrics in this one. If there’s an f-bomb or really explicit lyrics in a song, I won’t use it or I will edit as necessary, but I have had no complaints.

    Congrats on making the jump to Spotify! Here are a few tips for getting your iTunes songs to play:

    *Make sure that you have clicked ‘offline’ mode on both your computer and device. This should sync your local files.
    *If you have any local files that are not syncing and they are available also on Spotify, search for the Spotify version and try using that.

    Good luck! Let me know if you have any other questions. I will certainly try to help!

Leave a Reply

