LiveFit Trainer Week 5 Review

18 Jul

Read my previous posts on LiveFit here and here and here!

I just completed week 5 of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer!  I was pretty excited to start Phase 2 since I found the first four weeks to be pretty easy.  Well, I’m happy to say that Phase 2 (at least week 5) is NOT easy.  🙂 Here is the breakdown for the week:

Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 3.08.15 PM

In Phase one, the workouts were easily under an hour.  This week, the workouts took about an hour to complete.   And that does not include the 30 minutes of moderate cardio that is recommended for four of the six days.  I did modify that by using the three Spin® classes  that I taught as my cardio and an extra day on the bike in my basement to round out my four days of cardio.  I will admit that with the exception of my basement workout, I wouldn’t call them ‘moderate’ (more like hard), but for time sake, that was what needed to happen.

Being off from work for the summer has been a godsend because I am not sure I would be able to keep up the workouts if I were working full time and also teaching my scheduled Spin® classes. I am now doing 6 days a week and fitting my two  (some weeks three) scheduled spin classes into my workouts.  Once back to work, I’m not sure I’d be able to fully follow the program like I am now, because it DOES take some time. (FYI-By the time I return to work I will have completed the program, but I plan to keep weight training once finished.)

I’m not complaining though, because so far it’s been fun and I’m feeling stronger every day!  I am noticing that I’m able to lift heavier weights or do more reps of certain exercises (like push ups) before completely wanting to quit!

Unknown

My body is still sore after  the workouts and it’s been much more sore this week than in the last phase, but just for about  a day or two after completing the exercises. After my first leg day this week, I was really sore and the thought of another leg day in the same week made me want to vomit, but when the second leg day came around, my legs were magically no longer sore!  Or maybe it was because by that time, my chest and shoulders were so sore, I didn’t notice how sore my legs were anymore!  🙂

So I’m still really liking the program, even though the workouts are tougher and it’s taking more time.  I worked it out so that I will have my two rest days in a row (this week’s rest day and the first day of next week’s workouts will be my rest day), so I’m looking forward to two whole rest days in a row!

Sunday starts week 6 for me.  I will report back next week! 🙂

2 Responses to “LiveFit Trainer Week 5 Review”

  1. Val July 18, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    FUN TIMES

    • chrispins July 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

      I think so……most of the time anyway!

Leave a Reply

