Harder To Breathe Cycling Mix

9 Jul

You might be wondering where I came up with the title Harder to Breathe for this playlist. I actually had chosen the song Harder to Breathe by Maroon 5 to ride as a flat road, but later took it out of the mix.  I stlll liked the title though, considering that it’s been super hot here for what seems like FOREVER!  So there you have it.  And here’s the playlist:

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 8.10.44 PM

 

Who knew that it was Mashup Monday? Facebook friend Jennifer D.  recommended this mashup  for a warm up and I loved it!

 

 

Checking out that mashup led me to two more new to me mashups that I added to the mix:

 

 

I was also inspired this week by John over at ICI/PRO with his suggestion of this song for a seated climb:

 

 

So thanks for the inspiration you guys!  Have a great week! 🙂

 

 

4 Responses to “Harder To Breathe Cycling Mix”

  1. Bonnie July 9, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    Love the Men at Work mash up especially. Thanks!

    also, love the use of Renegade in your playlist. I used it a couple weeks ago, myself, as a matter of fact.

    • chrispins July 9, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

      You’re welcome Bonnie! I use Renegade every once in a while-so versatile and a great tune that everyone will recognize. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  2. Cynthia July 23, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Chris, where can I find the Bee Gees/Pink Floyd mashup? I checked out Soundcloud but it wasn’t obvious where to download. Can you post a link? Great mix BTW!

Leave a Reply

