Dear Spotify: You made me smile today!

28 Jun

Hey Spotify lovers!  You know I’m a fan of Spotify, but I always feel like there’s room for improvement.  Well luckily, Spotify actually listens sometimes!  Here are two new improvements that I’ve just noticed (who knows how long they’ve been there-sometimes these things slip by me….):

1. Remember how hard it used to be to search for a particular person’s profile?  You either had to be their friend on Facebook or type in some cryptic code?  Now you can search for them right in the search bar!  Look!  I searched myself and here’s what I got:
Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 8.36.57 AM

2. I’m loving the new recommendations on my homepage.  Even better than iTunes! Here’s what mine looks like today:

Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 8.36.10 AM

 

So thanks for listening Spotify.  You rock. Now could you bring the playlist timer back please?

4 Responses to “Dear Spotify: You made me smile today!”

  1. steve:spin:list June 28, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    Great updates. Now they need to give us back the total playtime for a playlist!

    • Sherri June 28, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Great post! I agree, we need total playtime for a playlist. I am tired of using a calculator. Also, I would like an alphabetical order to my playlists and/or separate folders for me to organize my playlists.

      • chrispins June 28, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

        Sherri-You do have the ability to both put your playlist songs in alphabetical order (just click on ‘Track’ on the top bar) and your actual playlists in alphabetical order (you may have to do this one manually, but you can click and drag your playlists on the left to any position).

        You can also create folders for your playlists: Just click on ‘file’ and click ‘new playlist folder’. I’m really bad about organizing mine into folders. Maybe this summer I will get music more organized.

    • chrispins June 28, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

      I agree Steve. Someone on FB copied a Spotify message board post that mentioned the return of the timer. I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping it’s true (and sooner rather than later!)

Leave a Reply

