What’s On Repeat?

26 Jun

Here’s a brand new one that’s already on my repeat radar: Wake Me Up by Avicii

Click here to listen in iTunes!

For me, it was love at first listen.  It has definitely earned a top spot on my next playlist, although I’m still thinking about exactly how I’m going to use it.

Former Cycling Pinger Kristine described it well: ‘…acoustic guitar, syncopation, techno-vibe- the whole enchilada!’

And I agree with another FCP Bill: It would make a great song if you are teaching an early morning class.  He suggested jumps.  🙂

And Jen H., she wasn’t quite sure about it at first, but I bet it will grow on her.  😉

Give it a listen and let me know what you think or how you plan on using it in your next class.

6 Responses to “What’s On Repeat?”

  1. Netty June 26, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    I used it as a warm up song. (when in doubt stick it in the warmup. haha). It has progressive beat that seems to work well for the warmup.

  2. Kelly June 27, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

    Woo hoo–“Wake Me Up” fits perfectly into my eclectic music tastes! Thanks for posting!

    • chrispins June 27, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

      You’re welcome Kelly! I cannot stop listening!

  3. Kelly June 27, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    Meant to share a song with you in prev post: Check out The Heavy/Colleen for a nice hill. I have other songs by them, but this escaped me until I saw it was used on the tv show, “Suits”.

    • chrispins June 27, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

      This is great! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

