HOPE

12 May

Only five days to go until The Ride For Missing Children!!!logo

Last year I wrote this post the night before the Ride.  I’m definitely not as nervous as I was last year, but I AM more excited, since I know what I’m in for.

And check out this good news:

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 6.54.53 PM

It looks like the weather will be beautiful!

Last night I caught Anderson Cooper’s special ‘Vanished’ (check out clips from the special on Anderson’s blog here), which featured family members of the three women found in Cleveland this past week, as well as parents, grandparents and siblings of other missing children.  He also spoke with heroes that have helped to rescue other missng children. They discussed incredible stories of survival and hope.

Watching these stories made me proud to be a second year rider in The Ride For Missing Children.  Each rider must raise a minimum of $500, and all of the money raised goes toward the distribution of posters of missing children and programs that raise awareness of the mission of the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children.

One word: HOPE

This is why we ride…

th-6

On a lighter note, here is the playlist for Monday:

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.18.22 PM

Have a great week!

2 Responses to “HOPE”

  1. Lisa May 13, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    Hey Chris – Thanks, as always, for sharing. I just wanted to tell you, it was very weird. I coudln’t find this playlist on Spotify. I searched under your name, and I typed the name of the playlist into the search bar too. Nothing. Then I came here to comment, and I was able to click the playlist (the link didn’t show on my Feedly, where I usually read all the blogs I follow) and I found it. But, what’s up with it not being visible on Spotify I wonder??

    • Chris May 13, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

      Not sure which playlist you are having trouble with. If it is one of the collaborative playlists, then it would not show up on my profile. You would can only access through a link. Hopefully that is the issue, but please let me know it if it not one of the collaborative playlists so that I can check into it.

Leave a Reply

