How Big Is Your Brave?

28 Apr

Spring has FINALLY arrived here in Central New York!!! It’s about time!  It’s been rough trying to get out on the road to train for my 90+ mile ride coming up in three weeks, but I was finally able to get to a training ride this weekend.  The conditions could not have been more perfect and we had a great 35-ish mile ride.  Our outdoor rides always end on a pretty good size hill.  This has to be my favorite part.  I love the challenge of the climb and the exhilaration you feel once you’ve made it to the top.  Nothing beats it.  Are you a hill seeker like me?

th-2

Now for my newest playlist:

When I find  a song that I really love, I try to mix it in to a few playlists in a row. If it’s a new release, like this one, after I’ve used it a few times, I like to keep it in my back pocket and then pull it out if it becomes popular later on.  I’m hoping this one will do just that.   My newest ‘most repeated’  song: Brave by Sarah Bareilles.  I’ve never really liked any of her songs.  I think I may have used Many the Miles as a cool down in the past, and I find King of Anything too ‘boppy’ for my taste.

But when I heard this one on the radio a few weeks back, I knew I had to have it.  Maybe it’s the lyrics that got me hooked.

In my last playlist, I used it as a standing climb. Here I am using it as my warm up.  However you choose to use it, I’m sure your classes will like it.  🙂

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 7.18.18 PM

5 Responses to “How Big Is Your Brave?”

  1. steve:spin:list April 29, 2013 at 12:15 am #

    Like that Fade Into Darkness track and will check out the other soon. Was a GREAT Saturday in Michigan too! Have a great week.

    • Chris April 29, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks Steve! Enjoy the beautiful weather! 🙂

  2. jennbrac4 May 12, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    Chris, I love your playlists, was able to use many of the songs…I was wondering if I make my playlist with Spotify how do I then download it for my classes? Right now I make all my playlists in my itunes and then sync it up….
    Thanks and Happy Mothers Day
    Jenn

    • chrispins May 20, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      Hi Jenn-Sorry for the late reply. I just saw your message. Spotify wirelessly syncs to your iphone or device (you have to have internet on your phone to stream). When you start Spotify Premium, your iTunes playlists should sync to Spotify. You need to have the Spotify app on your phone as well. I hope that helps. Let me know if you have any trouble. 🙂

  3. kmamo March 13, 2014 at 10:43 pm #

    Hi Chris – I was just perusing some of the mixes I had previously followed on Spotify. This one came by way of ICI/Pro 🙂 I don’t have the ride profile you put with this one. Would yo mind resharing? Thanks so much! (Kay Mamo)

Leave a Reply

