Push The Tempo: THREE New Playlists!

25 Apr

Hey friends! I posted my last two playlists to Spotify, but haven’t managed to get them on the blog yet, so today I’m giving you THREE new playlists.  I’ve included teaching notes to go with my Push The Tempo Mix.

I guess I’ve been a bit busy.  🙂  My 90+ mile charity ride is coming up soon and by now I should have some outdoor training rides under my belt.  Unfortunately, the weather here has been less than cooperative, so many of the rides have been cancelled.  Well, maybe not ALL of them have been cancelled.  A few of them went on as planned but it was just too cold for me to get out of bed.

No worries though. Those of you that ride both outdoors and indoors know that you can get some pretty intense training right on your trusty old spin bike, so it’s not like I’ve been slacking on my training.

The weather looks beautiful for the weekend, so I am definitely going out Saturday morning for my first ride of the season.  🙂

Here is the latest cycling mix with teaching notes: (don’t forget to scroll down for two more playlists!!!)

Screen Shot 2013-04-25 at 7.19.46 PM

Build Me Up Buttercup: Warm up

Carried Away: Continue warm up, bringing it out of the saddle

Black or White: Alternate seated/standing climb

Mrs. Robinson: seated accelerations on the chorus: :21 (20 seconds); 1:03 (20 seconds);1:46 (20 seconds); 2:28 (20 seconds)

Let The Day Begin: Standing climb

Legs: Seated flat

Trespassing: Standing flat

Daylight: Seated climb

Flathead: seated accelerations @ :41 (15 seconds); 1:29 (15 seconds) and 2:18 (25 seconds)

Brave: Love the lyrics to this new one by Sarah Bareilles! Standing climb

Paralyzer: Jumps

Roll Away Your Stone: Seated flat with pick ups

Keeps Getting Better: Standing flat

Apache: recovery

Tabata:-You know-8/20 second all out efforts (seated accelerations) with 10 second recoveries.

Breathe In, Breathe Out: Cool down

You Got What I Need: Stretch

Screen Shot 2013-04-25 at 7.20.02 PM

Screen Shot 2013-04-25 at 7.19.29 PM

Leave a Reply

