Give a Little Bit/A Few Songs I’m Loving Right Now

30 Mar

I’ve been loving this commercial ever since the Superbowl and I’ve been meaning to check out how to get this song for a while now but just haven’t done it.  By now you all must have seen this commercial:

**EDIT: I guess I forgot to mention that I DO realize that the song is from Supertramp’s Grammy winning album, Breakfast in America.  I just wanted to get my hands on this particular version.

So great, right? So tonight, as I was watching my Syracuse Orangemen CRUSH Marquette, I saw the commercial again. Since I had the iPad handy (I MAY have been playing Link that Gugl during the time-outs-I’m addicted!), I decided to check into getting this song!

This version of ‘Give a Little Bit’ is available on iTunes.  It’s only 1:49, but it’s just great ,and what’s not to love about the sound of children’s voices?  I had to add this one to my new playlist.  Since it’s pretty short, I will most likely throw it in as a recovery.

And speaking of songs that I’m loving, I can’t stop listening to this one by Labrinth feat. Emile Sande.  Love, love, love.  I’m using it (again) as a cool down/stretch.  Just so pretty.

5 Responses to “Give a Little Bit/A Few Songs I’m Loving Right Now”

  1. Bonnie April 1, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

    Just had to say – I am a big MICHIGAN fan – and will be rooting for the Wolverines this Saturday!

    Go Blue!

    And thanks for the songs – love ’em both!

    • chrispins April 1, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

      Lol Bonnie! We never expected Syracuse to make it to the Final Four this year so it’s just cool that they’re in it. I have a feeling your team might take it. Gotta root for my home team though-Go Orange! 🙂

      • Jessica @ Fit Talker April 5, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

        Go orange! Syracuse wins and I win $180. Would LOVE that!!!

      • chrispins April 5, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

        That would be great for you! I don’t have any money on the game, but I sure hope they win! 🙂

      • Jessica @ Fit Talker April 5, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

        go ‘cuse!

Leave a Reply

