What’s On Repeat?

28 Mar

It’s been a while since I’ve found a song worthy of my repeat button.  I found this new release from OneRepublic on Tuesday and can’t stop playing it.  I plan on including it in Friday’s playlist which I will be publishing on the blog soon.  Great lyrics, don’t you think?  I will most likely use it as a climb.  How would you use this one?

I’m also loving this one from the same album, although I haven’t repeated it quite as much.  I would definitely use this one for a climb as well.

7 Responses to “What’s On Repeat?”

  1. GeminiGirl March 28, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    Love them both! Great climbs, but I can also hear some rolling hills in I Lived – standing climb with seated breakaways during the chorus. My repeat this week is Marina and the Diamonds How to be a Heartbreaker – it’s been on two playlists this week, I’m going to have to hold myself back and just listen to it in the car!

    • chrispins March 28, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

      Good idea with the rolling hills. I’m sure I’ll use it in class more than once so I can try it both ways! That Marina and the Diamonds song would have been great for my Anti-Valentines mix!

      • Madison March 29, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

        Can I ask how you rode to this song Chris
        Its a great song
        I was thinking to use it for an audition
        I have been teaching for years but haven’t audition in years and as crazy as it is I feel so nervous about it
        I wish there was an example somewhere of the perfect segment of a profile to use for an audition 😉

      • chrispins March 29, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

        Hi Madison! I am going to use this as a standing climb, but I can also see it as a seated climb, or as Gemini Girl suggested in an earlier post, rolling hills. Good luck on your audition! You’ll be great!

    • Jill Wilson April 15, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

      I agree completely! Absolutely in love with these 2 songs and especially I Lived!! Wow! Thanks for your AMAZING generosity in sharing your amazing talent with those of who struggle weekly to come up with wonderful music every week! You have basically changes my life when it comes to class preparation! Myself and my cycle members THANK YOU!

      • chrispins April 16, 2013 at 12:34 am #

        Thanks Jill! I’m glad I you like the songs and playlists. I love doing it, so I’m happy that it helps so many people. 🙂

  2. Madison March 30, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    THANKS Chris

Leave a Reply

