The Outdoor Training Can Wait…

17 Mar

Last year around this time, I was preparing for my first outdoor training ride of the season.  I wrote this post as I was preparing for it.  It seems I was a bit nervous about it, but I actually ended up doing well, even though those first few rides were pretty chilly.

As I remember, last March in Central New York was actually quite mild.  This year is a different story.  Here’s the forecast for the rest of the week:

ImageI

I’m thinking the outdoor training can wait until it warms up a bit.  Hopefully it will start to warm up around here over the next few weeks, because The Ride is less than 9 weeks away!  

In other news, I created a second St. Patrick’s Day playlist, which I actually liked better than the first.  I taught a class this morning so we definitely got our Irish on!  After working hard for 30 minutes or so, one of my riders asked, “Don’t the Irish have any ballads?”.  Not until cool down.

Here’s the playlist:

Image

And don’t forget to subscribe to our collaborative St. Patrick’s Day playlist and add any songs you like!  We’ve had quite a few contributors and many instructors built their St. Patrick’s Day playlists using the songs that were shared here.  Save it for next year and you’ll have what you need to create a great ride right at your fingertips!  

Now on to tomorrow’s playlist:

Image

Have a great week!  

 

 

2 Responses to “The Outdoor Training Can Wait…”

  1. Newmie March 19, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Do you post your coaching notes anywhere? I am always looking to challenge myself outside my “normal” format.:)

    • chrispins March 20, 2013 at 10:50 am #

      I often do post my teaching notes. I did not post them for this playlist but please keep checking back. I will be posting a new playlist with teaching notes later this week! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

