**FOUR New Playlists!!** That’s right…

10 Mar

So I guess it’s been a while.  I’ve been a little busy.  I know some of you teach many, many more classes than I do in a week.  Keep in mind that I have a full time job as a kindergarten teacher (and mom of two teenage boys), so my days are pretty full as it is.  I usually teach two classes a week (and volunteer/teach a training ride every Sunday).  This week, I took on few extra classes.  So in the past nine days, I’ve taught seven of them.  But I’m not complaining, because you know I love it.  My blog duties have been neglected nonetheless, so I am doing some catching up tonight.  Not one, not two…no….not even three, but FOUR new playlists!  Check them out in Spotify:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Have a great week and don’t forget to check back soon for my St. Patrick’s Day Playlist!

 

8 Responses to “**FOUR New Playlists!!** That’s right…”

  1. stevespinlist March 10, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    Good stuff! Sounds we both have our own kind of March Madness going these days! Looks like your Spotify experiment is also going well. I may just sell my iPod and stick with Spotify for all my playlists. Did you get much of a response on your survey?

    • chrispins March 10, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

      March madness for sure! I’ve seen a lot of instructors that I’m in contact with switching over to Spotify just recently, which is great! (We got a good response from the survey!) I’m working on putting together all of my Spotify knowledge and information in one spot to share with instructors that are just starting out in Spotify and don’t want to go searching for the answers. It’s in the works, but I’m sure it will take some time.

  2. Steve and Lori Bateman March 11, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    Hey Chris, I know you are the expert at Spotify now and much of what you have posted on Facebook as been helpful. I am trying to convert to this from iTunes but I am finding that the songs I own from various sources such as iTunes and downloads are not pulling into my playlists on my devices. I see them in my playlists and I can play them on my computer but I cannot use in my classes. Any suggestions to help? Lori

    ________________________________

    • chrispins March 12, 2013 at 12:46 am #

      Hi Lori! Are you using a PC or Mac? Here are some ideas to try, but you need to know that I am on a Mac, so if you are on a PC, it might be a little bit different:

      1. Copy songs that won’t play to your desktop. Under ‘preferences’, choose desktop as a source. or:
      2. Go to ‘preferences’. Go to ‘local files’ and uncheck some or all. or:
      3. Right click the file and select ‘unlink track’.or
      4. Install quicktime.

      I hope you can find something that works for you. Let me know how you make out.

  3. Bonnie March 12, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    Some great stuff here, thanks!!!

    I’m slowly making my way to Spotify, but I feel like I am so swamped now I just don’t have time to focus. Like you, I work (nearly full time, 25-30 hours a week), teach 5 classes (3 cross training classes, 2 cycling), and have two elementary-age girls. After April, my Sunday cycling class ends for the summer, and then one of my classes I’ll alternate weeks with another instructor. I am planning on then sitting down, really giving Spotify a good look, and then teach classes with it.

    Well, that’s the plan at least…

    [I never had the chance to answer an earlier post, but like you, I change music every week in my cycling classes; I don’t repeat playlists, ever, and I switch up the music constantly. It takes a lot of time, but I get good feedback on it, so it’s worth it…]

    Bonnie

    • chrispins March 17, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

      Hi Bonnie! If you have any questions when you begin using Spotify, let me know. In my opinion, it’s the only way to go!

  4. Sarah March 17, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    Thanks for your playlist ideas, I find I cherry pick from them quite regularly. I love when you also post teacher notes because I learn from them and enjoy seeing where my own ride changes.
    I am waiting in anticipation for Spotify to make it to Canada and can’t wait to try it out when it arrives.

    • chrispins March 17, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

      Thank you Sarah! Glad you are able to find some playlist inspiration here. I have been slacking on the teaching notes lately, I know. I’ll try to keep up with it because I know everyone likes it when I do. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

