On Your Left! (Cycling Mix)

2 Mar

Attention Instructors: If you haven’t been using Haik Naltchayan’s music in your classes, you should definitely start now!

 Haik is a composer and cinematographer and his music is amazing for creating imagery in your classes. Whether it’s a climb, a fast flat road, speed work, or even a recovery, search his music and you will find just the song.

I used just a few short pieces in this playlist, and there are so many others that I have used over and over. It’s hard to chose a favorite, but I narrowed it down to two:

Check out Haik in Spotify

And don’t forget to check out my latest playlist:

Image

4 Responses to “On Your Left! (Cycling Mix)”

  1. stevespinlist March 2, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Like the music…reminds me of video game soundtracks with the strong and full instrumentals. A great way to mix it up!

    • Chris March 2, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

      Definitely Steve! I know some instructors shy away from this ‘soundtrack’ type music in their classes, but I love it and so do my members. Maybe not a whole playlist of it, but, like you said- ‘mix it up’. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  2. thedancingrunner March 4, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    I love that Pitbull “Anthem” song…I have it on my playlist too! Thanks for sharing!

    • chrispins March 4, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      I love it too! What’s NOT to love about Pitbull??

Leave a Reply

