Balls

24 Feb

Before we get to the playlist, I want to share a quick recipe that I tried recently.  I was looking for an alternative to energy bars.  You know, something quick to grab before heading out the door to teach that would give me a quick burst of energy and won’t leave me STARVING before the class is over.  I came across this recipe for Peanut Butter Balls and thought I’d give them a try:

Image

 

Obviously, that’s not my picture.  As much as I envy them, I’m not one of those bloggers that is talented enough to take cute pictures of everything I eat. 

The recipe was super easy and they really taste great!  I couldn’t help but think of this SNL skit the ENTIRE time I was making them though: 

Cracks me up EVERY time!

Let me know how they turn out if you decide to make them!

Here’s the playlist for tomorrow nights’ class: (I know I already used Rebel Beat and One Way or Another in my last playlist, but I really liked them!)

Image

Back to work for me tomorrow!  Have a great week! 🙂

6 Responses to “Balls”

  1. Irene Sanders February 24, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    That video is so funny….I’ve seen it before, but it was worth rewatching!

    • chrispins February 24, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

      I know-Alec Baldwin is too funny. And how do they keep a straight face the whole time?

  2. stevespinlist February 24, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    Looks like we both had ONE WAY OR ANOTHER on our minds. I just used the Mandy Moore version. I didn’t have BALLS on my mind though!

    • chrispins February 24, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

      Ha ha! Are you sure? I had not heard the Mandy Moore version before-just checked it out on Spotify. Not bad!

  3. Sara February 25, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    Bahahahaaaaaa! Schweaty balls. Oh those girls are hilarious and Alec Baldwin is a riot!

    • chrispins February 25, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      I know! I watched it again this mornning. I can’t get enough of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

