Two Playlists and Random Ramblings

28 Jan

Ahhhh….. wtih report cards finally finished, I feel a little more relaxed and free to catch up on the blog and explore some new tunes on Spotify/iTunes.  As much as I love Spotify, I actually think that iTunes is more user-friendly for finding newly released tunes.

If I want to know what everyone else is listening too or using in their playlists, I do it in Spotify, but to search NEW music, I usually hop on over to iTunes then find the same songs in Spotify and organize my tunes/create my plalyists there.

Yesterday I posted a great new tune from The Airborne Toxic Event.  Still on my repeaat radar by the way.  My husband is already sick of hearing it, so I know it’s been repeated too many times.

So remember how excited I was about actually being able to get out and do some snowshoeing this year?  Well, that has kind of been on the back burner lately for a few reasons.  We had a little bit of a warm spell and all of the snow we got at Christmas time melted. 😦  Then it got super-cold and we got a little bit more snow, but not enough to snowshoe.  Today I actually went out at 7:30 am to teach my training class and it kind felt a little balmy out.  My car read 19 degrees.  Yes, that’s how cold it’s been here.  19 degrees felt warm to me.

Remember the cutie snow shoes I had?  Well, I was having some trouble with the back strap staying put while I was snowshoeing.  It kept coming loose and then we would have to stop and fix it.  Stopping every few feet was getting to be a pain, so we decided to take them back and get a different pair.  I’d like to send a shout out to LL Bean for their amazing customer service!  We took the shoes back and got another pair no questions asked.  Here’s the pair I ended up with:

th-15

Only the ones I have are purple. I really like the strap system so much better.  And if you can believe it, they might even be cuter than the other pair.  So thanks LL Bean.  Now could ya send me more snow please so I can try them out?

Here is a playlist I used last week that I didn’t get around to posting:

And here’s one that I’ll be using this week:

Thanks to Ann for posting this cool remix which I used in the ‘Always Hardcore’ Cycling Mix:

 

Have a great week!

One Response to “Two Playlists and Random Ramblings”

  1. stevespinlist January 28, 2013 at 2:50 am #

    Someone at work randomly mentioned The ATE as a fav group…and they’ve been in the watch list ever since. I can get the lyrics of Timeless out of my head. Nice playlists!

Leave a Reply

