There She Goes Cycling Mix

17 Jan

Hey, Hey, Hey!!!  I’m still kickin’ over here….(barely)!  It’s been a busy week here in both my personal and blog world.  Thanks to a little shout out from my friend Cynthia over at SpinningMusic, this little blog had its busiest day ever yesterday.  So a big thank you to Cynthia and all of the new followers she’s sent my way!  And of course thanks to all of my faithful readers and playlist grabbers-that’s why I’m’ here.  I love what I do here at Chrispins, so I’m happy to share it with you!

In case you don’t follow my Chrispins Facebook page, you may have missed this photo:

23373_492157924155922_1415019005_n

This is a shot of our very first indoor training ride of the season.  No, those are not spin bikes. They are road bikes on trainers.  A local bike shop offers a free indoor training class four times a week during the winter months.  The attendees are mostly people that are participating in the Ride for Missing Children, a 80-ish mile charity ride that will take place on May 17th, 2013.  The nice part about these rides is that you are actually able to get a feel for the bike, the gears and your pedal stroke.  You get some SERIOUS saddle time.  Believe me, you think you get that in spin class, but you don’t!  I went to my first indoor training ride last year without bike shorts thinking I’d be fine.  I’m an indoor cycling instructor after all.  I can’t tell you how wrong I was!  My heiny was KILLING me after the first class.  From that day forward, I never went without my bike shorts.

Here in Central New York, we can’t really get out on the road until the first week in April.  And let’s face it, putting your bike on a trainer in your basement and spinning your wheels by yourself is about as exciting as watching paint dry.  But when you’ve got a room full of people (39  I believe), a hard-core instructor yelling out directions and kickin’ tunes, it’s all good!

In addition to the two indoor training rides I’m attending this week, I’ll also be teaching 3 of my own classes.  Two are my regularly scheduled classes, and the third is a training ride that my YMCA has put together for people participating in ‘The Ride’.  I won’t be posting a playlist for the training ride because I’ll most likely be using one of my old playlists.  Most of the people in the group don’t attend my regular classes, so why make extra work for myself if I don’t have to, right?

Here’s the latest playlist:

 

4 Responses to “There She Goes Cycling Mix”

  1. Cynthia January 18, 2013 at 2:41 am #

    Hey Chris, great to hear that even more people are checking out your blog. I love your music! All the best from Cynthia at Spinning Music.

    • chrispins January 24, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

      Thanks Cynthia! Likewise! 🙂

      • Madison January 27, 2013 at 2:57 am #

        Chris Which version of this did you use. I am not finding the upbeat like you posted
        THANKS

      • chrispins January 27, 2013 at 11:59 am #

        Hi Madison,

        Are you referring to ‘There She Goes’? I used the original version by Taio Cruz. There are a few other ‘edits’ out there on Spotify.

Leave a Reply

