Move Like You Stole It Cycle Mix

1 Nov

Here’s my newest playlist with teaching notes:

Locked Out Of Heaven by Bruno Mars: Warm up

It’s Time-Kat Krazy Remix by Imagine Dragons: Continue to warm up and bring it out of the saddle for a seated climb. I’m crazy about this original song by Imagine Dragons, so I thought a faster remix version would work nicely here.

Bright Lights Bigger City by Cee Lo Green: Alternate standing/seated climb

Crush On You by Nero: Seated accelerations

Everybody Wants You by Billy Squier:  Standing climb

Move Like You Stole It by ZZ Ward:  My favorite new artist. Do exactly like the title says: fast seated flat!

Madness by Muse:  After last week’s epic hill with Muse’s Survival as my inspiration song, I thought I’d give this one a try.  Standing heavy climb.  (This would have been a great one for a Halloween playlist too now that I think of it!)

Whirl-Y-Reel 2 by Afro Celt Sound System: You really can’t go wrong with ACSS.  I love their songs for intervals.  They have a great beat and really get you to focus in on your workout.

Beauty in The World by Macy Gray:  Sometimes I feel like I use this song too much, but I just can’t help myself.  Standing climb with pickups on the chorus.

Antidote (Radio Edit) by Swedish House Mafia: seated accelerations

Be Careful What You Ask For by Everclear: Standing climb

Let the Sun Shine 2012 by Milk & Sugar: Standing Flat

No Signal by TobyMac: Recover

Some Nights by UltraLife: Tabata intervals 10/20 seated sprints

Superman by Five For Fighting: Cool Down

Soldier by Gavin DeGraw: Stretch

Leave a Reply

