Halloween Cycling Mix

27 Oct

Happy (almost) Halloween!  I get so excited about the Halloween class because there are a ton of great songs to choose from.  Unfortunately, some really great songs have to be cut out since I can only use so many.  So just for you, I’ve added a list of other great tunes to use if you want to switch it up!  Here’s my official playlist:

(Click to enlarge it)

Here’s the player:

Quite a few songs from the playlist did not transfer over, so here they are for your listening pleasure:

Thunderbusters by Wax Audio:

Ultimate Halloween Music Dance Remix:

Psycho Theme Song:

Nightmare by Brainbug:

Phantasm:

And here is a random playist with some songs that didn’t make the cut.  I hope you can find something you can use!

Any other great Halloween songs you’ve used that I missed?

6 Responses to “Halloween Cycling Mix”

  1. Lisa October 28, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    thanks chris! but, i can’t find this playlist on spotify… do you have to make it “public” or something??

    • chrispins October 28, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

      Hi Lisa, I went to my profile page and I don’t see it either. It was published, so I don’t know why it’s not showing. I’ll work on it. Spooky…

  2. chrispins October 28, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I think I have both playlists showing now. Let me know if you have more trouble! 🙂

    • Lisa October 28, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      got it – thanks!

  3. Lynette October 30, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Hey Chris,
    Quick question. How did you ride to Thriller? It has an awkward bpm (116) not sure if I should make it a climb or more speedwork…
    thx

    • chrispins October 30, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      You could do it either way I guess. I can see sprinting on the chorus. I used it as an alternating seated/standing climb. A lot of instructors seem to feel that this song is overused in Halloween playlists, but I can’t see doing a Halloween playlist without it. I mean, it’s Michael Jackson. I adore his music and its a GREAT song!

Leave a Reply

