2 Playlists and ‘What’s on Repeat?’

14 Oct

Here’s what’s on repeat this week:

I didn’t really even love this one when I first listened to it, but I liked it enough to use it as a cool down in one of my classes last week.  As we were cooling down at the end of class and I really took a listen to the lyrics, I new I had to give it another listen.  That’s when it turned into the song that’s been on reapeat all week.  Take a listen to the lyrics.  Awesome.

Here are the two most recent playlists: (I used screen shots to show all of the songs on the playlist, because I still haven’t taken the time to figure why Spotify doesn’t always publish all of the songs on the list.)

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “2 Playlists and ‘What’s on Repeat?’”

  1. Irene Sanders October 18, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    I love Some Nights but the F bomb worries me in a class at the Y….how do you handle that? Also, what do you do with this song?

    • chrispins October 18, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      Funny you asked. I am right near the stereo when I teach, so I told everyone there were some ‘questionable’ lyrics and that I would be editing. When it came up I just turned the volume down. I’ve also talked over ‘questionable’ lyrics before, but for the f-bomb it didn’t want to take my chances. Could be a heavy seated or standing climb. I think I’ve done it both ways.

  2. Michelle Yohon January 5, 2015 at 4:08 am #

    HI Chris, I started writing a reply to your 2014 year in review but I lost the window. Not sure if you got it or not. Good luck with everything and am thinking of you! I have been going through your play lists and found this “speed rail” post that I really like. I was wondering if you had any teaching notes for it or if you have refreshed it at all. I would really like to use it and I haven’t had time to put it together from scratch yet. Also I don’t know if you give out your email but I would love to chat with you sometime. Thanks! Michelle =)

    • chrispins January 5, 2015 at 12:15 pm #

      Hi Michelle! Thanks for commenting. Unfortunately, that playlist is about two years old, so I can’t put my finger on the teaching notes. I don’t usually give out my personal email, but you can friend me on FB and send me a private message if you’d like! Here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/chris.hawthorne.7399

Leave a Reply

