Weekends!!! Cycling Mix

8 Oct

As you may have noticed, I changed the look of the blog just a little.  What do you think?  It wasn’t really anything I’d planned on doing.  I was just playing around and before I knew it…BAM!  A whole new look.  A little change is good now and then, no?

I’ve also added my Spotify profile link on the right sidebar.  Anyone else on Spotify completely frustrated that they’ve made it so difficult to ‘find’ people that you want to follow?  I thought I’d add the link to save you the trouble of looking for me.  You’re welcome.

Another thing that I wish they would change is that they notify you when someone ‘subscribes’ to one of your playlists, but you aren’t able to see who is ‘following’ you or who has added you to their ‘favorites’.  But, if you ‘subscribe’ to one of my playlists, I can see your profile and start ‘following’ you.  Confusing??? I think so!  Geesh Spotify, a little user friendliness would go a long way you know!

Rant over.

Here’s the playlist for Monday:

A much more appropriate name for this playlist might be: Long Weekends!!!  I really could be so much more productive if all of my weekends lasted 3 days!  Here is the entire playlist for Monday’s class (thank you, Spotify for not omitting any songs this time!)

Get Out: Warm up

Now You See It: Continue to warm up—>standing flat

Spirit in The Sky: Alternate seated/standing climb

Viva: seated accelerations

Sweat: standing climb

Racing In China: Seated climb

All Summer Long: Standing climb

Sin Wagon: seated accelerations

Maybe They’re Onto Us: Alternate Seated/standing climb

Preparations for the Last TV Fake: Seated fast flat

Weekends: Standing climb

Kung Fu Fighting: Recovery

Tabata: Seated accelerations

Vienna: Cool down

Hey Ya: Stretch

6 Responses to “Weekends!!! Cycling Mix”

  1. Jennie October 11, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    How does Spotify work? If I have it on my laptop, how can I play the playlists/songs on my iPod for my classe?

    • Chris October 11, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

      Hi Jennie,

      Spotify is a music streaming service. If you create a playlist on your computer in Spotify, you can sync it to your ipod, and then stream it in your class. Since you are streaming, you do need to be using a device with wireless access. An ipod nano or regular ipod will not work unless you already own the songs. Here is a list of the devices that are compatible with Spotify:

      http://www.spotify.com/us/mobile/overview/

      I suggest getting the Spotify Premium membership (9.99/month). I’m saving a ton of money, because I don’t buy music from other sites like iTunes anymore.

  2. Lisa Goldman October 11, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    I also have struggled with finding/following people. A few pet peeves – I wish they’d date your playlists, so we can see if we’re in the right place; and why in the world do other people’s playlists show up in the list when I click on your name? That’s very confusing. Right now I’m trying to figure out how to make my iTunes playlists available on Spotify. I think I’ve go them over there for myself, but I’d like to make them avail. to the public. If you have a chance, will you let me know if you can see them? Thanks. 🙂

    • Chris October 11, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      Hi Lisa! A solution to undated playlist would be to use the date in your own playlist title. (‘Weekends 10/11/12’). It would be nice if Spotify did that for you though, wouldn’t it?

      The playlists that you are seeing are the ones that I have ‘subscribed’ to by other users. I don’t see a way of hiding these on your profile. I agree, it is confusing.

      Here’s how to make your playlists available for the public to view:
      When you go to ‘your profile’ (click your username next to your picture in the top right corner of the screen and choose ‘profile’), there will be an ‘edit’ button in the top right corner of the page. Click there and then you can click the box next to your playlists to make them public (green).

      Right now when I go to your profile, I see three playlists that you’ve published along with others that you have subscribed to. 🙂

      Hope that helps!

  3. Jessica @ Fit Talker October 12, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    I’ve been a bit MIA lately but just wanted to say hello. The new blog looks nice, very bright! 🙂
    Still haven’t done spotifyhere due to the whole “streaming” thing. My ipod doesn’t have wireless and my phone kind of sucks. Not to mention that I don’t even know that there’s wireless at the gym. Oh well. One day…

    • Chris October 12, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

      Hi Jessica! I hope you enjoyed your vacation!

      You do need wireless to sync your spotify playlists, but once you sync, you can take your playlists ‘offline’ (with the premium membership) so you don’t need to have wireless service at your club to play your tunes! It’s taking some getting used to, but I LOVE using it.

      Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

